We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
R 343
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
R 343
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
174
261
102
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
261
102
30
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2019

This is the third time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel it is very good value for money. The best parts are the view and the monkeys. We opened our curtains in the morning to find lots of monkeys playing outside our window they came right up to look in the window, it's amazing.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank westys64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

In reviews I saw that the problem with bedbugs was not new. I have been covered with a terrible itchy crash over a week now. This was cause by bedbugs in this place. The manager acted like it was a surprise. We got breakfast for free to ease the pain. I woud not recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Annelies B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

There's no getting around the fact that Kandy is a busy, smelly town.
However, Nature Walk Resort is perfectly located just outside the bustling roads and on the way to the Udawatta Kele Sanctuary. The air is cleaner, the view is stunning, and the staff are so kind and helpful.

Rooms are basic, we didn't spend a great deal of time in the room other than to sleep - so if you're prescious about fancy rooms this isn't for you. We visited in December with 30+ degree heat and the room fan was perfect. Importantly, breakfast is excellent!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Stayed one night solo in double room on b&b. PaId about £40. Excellent value - better than I expected. Hotel situated above town behind Temple. Room fairly basic (no AC but effective ceiling fan) but very clean, quiet and met my needs. Bathroom functional. good shower. Nice breakfast in restaurant on top floor. Also ate there in the evening - tasty, plenty of choice, attentive service, not expensive. Would stay here again if I visit Kandy again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Free welcome juice at arrival. The view was great over the mountains and the staff was very friendly. Monkeys where everywhere and it was really fun, just don’t forget to close your windows when leaving the room! Room was fresh and clean, towels and soap. Only disappointment was no aircon and wifi in the room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 162nikitad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews