We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST STAY IN ANURADHAPURA”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Bungalow with Six Bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Bungalow with Six Bedrooms
Six Bedroomed House Upper floor balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Holiday Bungalow with Six Bedrooms
Six Bedroomed House
Upper floor balcony
Kitchen on the Upstair
A bed room on the ground floor
Living areas on the Upstair
Balcony Upstaris
Kitchen on the Upstair
Living & dining room Upstairs
Main bedroom Upstairs
Living area in upstairs
Front Yard
Kitchen
Main Bedroom On Upstaris
Main bedroom on downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Anuradhapura, North Central Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wander653...
1 review
“BEST STAY IN ANURADHAPURA”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for two nights with some teenagers from England.They liked it. No Mosquitos, no ants. The house is in a quiet area close to ANURADHAPURA GENERAL HOSPITAL.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Lack of bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mangalauk
Harrow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable well maintained place”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here from 30/11/2015 to 3/12/2015.Very clean and comfortable place. Family friendly environment. It suits you if you like your own freedom. Jagath, caretaker looked after us well and attended to our needs. He even cooked us nice meals on our request which was very handy after a long day visiting the Sacred city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homely atmosphere
Liked least: could do with internet access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srimals
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Did not expect the place to be that nice and comfortable. It was the best place that I stayed in Anuradhapura. Will visit soon..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samanthi...
2 reviews
“A good holiday home for a family”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our stay was peaceful and happy. We were looked after very well. The location was in close proximity to ancient ruins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen H
1 review
“Excellent Place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

On our trip to Anuradhapura we stayed one night in this wonderful holiday home. After a tiring journey from Colombo and visiting the Sacred Bodhi Tree and other significant places in Anuradhapura, we really needed a good place to stay. The moment we entered the property we were quite happy because we had made the right choice. The house is top class, clean, amazing bedrooms, sparkly clean bath rooms and plenty of open living areas. The Caretaker was very helpful in providing all we requested and very accommodating to our needs. Very comfortable, Value for money, Will definitely stay again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing