We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing stay in nice location with great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Hrabri Vuk 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Hrabri Vuk 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Villa Hrabri Vuk 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Budva, Budva Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Robin B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing stay in nice location with great views, close to nature, Kotor, and Budva tow”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the villa of Vladimir and wife very much. The house is situated on a hill with wonderful views. We had the smaller of the two sections of the house, which also has the smaller of the two pools. The pool was wonderful and very well suited for our kids (1, 3, 5 years old), under supervision, of course. It was really great to sit outside during night and enjoy only sounds from nature and the starlit sky.

It is only 5-6 euros by taxi to get to Budva town center and taxis (Eco taxi) shows up in only a few minutes after being called up.

Takeaway is available from the Donesi website (google it). Very quick delivery (35 mins ordering), although there seemed to be only two restaurants available to choose from.

It is a short drive to Jaz beach and Trsteno beach. We went to Trsteno, which is very family friendly.

The house standard was average but sufficient.

The house owners, Vladimir and wife, stayed in a different section of the house. This was very convenient and they were very helpful. I would also like to emphasise that Vladimir was very helpful in communication before our arrival, with instructions etc. We were also greeted by a complimentary bottle of wine and a big jar of rakia!

Note that the big section in the house can room 8 people, so you won't be totally alone if someone is renting that section at the same time. We were lucky and no one was there. But note that the sections are well separated and you will not feel too close to each other even if there are other people there!

We liked the outdoor areas very much although the furniture may need to be upgraded soon.

The last 20 meters of road access to the house is steep and narrow so be warned that you may want an experienced driver able to park the car. After a day or two, however, we were able to park quite easily when we were used to it.

Supermarket is only few minutes drive away. Very convenient.

There were only a few minor things we would like to suggest for improvement:
* Internet wifi was poor and unstable
* Missing street address means you must show Google Maps to taxi drivers
* Kitchen equipment could be more extensive, especially some better knifes would be nice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and starlit nights outside the house
Liked least: Poor internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justina j
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great recreation”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very beautiful , nice place.we ate breakfast high up on the mountain,we went to the beach with us car we returned late in the evening.Very kind home owners and their dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everythink
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chez3333
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, great garden!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Hrabri Vuk 2 is situated on top of a hill which can easily be accessed by car. It’s not really accessible by foot due to the very busy, winding mountain roads that have no pavement.

The villa is split into two - Hrabri Vuk 1 and Hrabri Vuk 2. Hrabri Vuk 1 is on the far left and is attached to Hrabri Vuk 2 and there is another villa on the right-hand side.

The garden is also separated in two, nevertheless, both sides of the garden are spacious enough for more than seven people and they both include pools. Our side of the garden had an amazing BBQ area with an outside dining area jutting out of the hill.

The villa is surrounded by gorgeous mountain views and there's a sea view from the balcony in the main bedroom.

The villa is equipped with modern amenities including a TV, WiFi and air conditioning and the living area is spacious and great to chill in, especially if you want to get out of the heat!

The front of the house has another outside dining area and a lovely swing which overlooks the mountains in the background. You can comfortably eat there in the evening because it's well-lit.

You can walk to Top Hill Club - it takes about 20 minutes, but I do not advise walking into central Budva. Cabs are cheap, especially if you go with Eco Taxi, it cost us roughly 7 euros from Budva town centre to the villa for a single trip.

Overall, I had a lovely time here, I enjoyed the garden and the amazing views and felt very at peace. The owner is sweet and he is on-call to get you anything you need, such as transfers to the airport and hairdryers etc. His dog also comes to say hi and is super cute and friendly.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens S
1 review
“Beautiful vila with an epic view”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved our stay at the vila 'Hrabri Vuk'! The hosts Andrea and Vladimir are very kind and helpful. The vila itself was clean and well equipped, the garden was lovely as well and great for having dinner. Location was awesome too, with an epic view from the garden and the balcony, far enough from the busy city centre but still only a 5-minute drive. Definitely a 10/10 experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Kitchen equipment (lack of large pots and pans)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T
2 reviews
“Castle Brave Wolf”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed in the epic Hrabri Vuk 1+2 for 4 nights and it was everything we wanted. High on the mountain overlooking the beach and the mountains out back, there are uninterrupted views and plenty of outside space to enjoy them from. The house is very comfortable and has great communal spaces perfect for relaxing in especially if you are in a big group. The beds are comfy and there is everything you need to prepare your own meals even a bbq area and dedicated outdoor kitchen. The place has a really rustic and historic feel and if you are looking for an authentic setting with space to move around then I would definitely reccommend it. Only a five euro ride to the beautiful Jazz beach and a bit more into Budva but we always looked forwards to returning 'home' at the end of the day. The other great feature of this place is it's owner Vladimir. With 11 other guys to organise I had my work cut out but nothing was too much for Vlad, from sending over pictures of the pizza menu when I struggled to find takeaways to organising transfers and even lending us his icebox to take beers to the beach he made our stay really enjoyable. Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing