We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
10
2
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
6
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The rooms were large with a nice balcony, not very near the beach but still a walking distance to it. A lot of small shops near the hotel.
It is situated in a street that looks quiet if there are no surprise parties.. We stayed for two nights and we slept little on both of these. There were some pupils/students that partied till pretty late in the night on both nights on the ground floor with a lot of alcohol and really loud music.
Wi-Fi signal was very poor and did not work at all for the two days we stayed there.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank elenabg553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Swimming pool filed by water only half. Owner forbid to move sunbed. On the ground floor they have very interesting rooms with view for wall and warehouse with mineral water and alcohol. Because of it we heard noise all night. The hotel is placed near main road that the second reason of noise. This hotel is located very long distance from the beach. Breakfast is very monotonous (eggs, bacon, wieners). Dinner only soup, one or two meets and watermelon. TV not worked during my visit in this place. Ovner is very rude. I know that it is hard to believe that he show me his tongue.

Room Tip: Never on the ground floor. On first you can see wall from nearest house (warehous side). Mayby second.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank acap0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks so nice from the outside, but not so on the inside. I dont ghink it was wirth 50 euro a night at all. They dont even change the sheets more than every 5 days or so and they did not clean the bathroom at all as long as I was there. Have no idea why the staff knocked my door every day round 11... They were even suspicios and kept my passport untill I payed, could only pay in cash... Very dodgy, I did not like it and did not feel very welcome... Never again. Pluss for one very friendly guy, Branko! He was nice!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank IngaOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

On the first day when we arrived there we went to the reception and we found an old guy that didn't speak English and called a girl that took us on another Vila called Vila Duca saying that there as well is Vila Jovana.

When we got to Vila Duca the girl checked us in a room that was different from the rest (even the door was different and all facilities including the cleaning of the room) so maybe was the staff room.

The bathroom was horrible. The shower cabin and the toilet seat had odd stains plus near the sink it was clear that no previous cleaning was made. Neither toilet paper nor soap or shampoo could be found so we needed to buy them. The air conditioning wasn't working, we had rusty and old towels that were kept all the time on a table outside (?!), no hair dryer, old fridge that made loud noises, old TV hanged above the bed (very dangerous considering the age of the TV).

We didn't have dining area just a table outside the room as the room was to small to put there a table. When we had talked previously with the owner, she told us that we had kitchenette equipped but in the room we had just a rusty electric board that we couldn't use.
In this conditions we asked to talk with the manager because it wasn't nothing like in the pictures we saw on booking.com so we went back to Vila Jovana and it seemed that the manager was a 20 old-ish girl that tried to convince us that Vila Duca is the same like Vila Jovana as she added some picture of Vila Duca on booking.com site but after we had made our reservation and paid 80 euros in a separate bank !

Of course that the pictures were taken on the other rooms on Vila Duca but she justified the situation saying that booking.com chose the best pictures! She didn't offer us a discount or any apologies but she admitted that all rooms were booked at Vila Jovana and the only possibility is to stay at Vila Duca or we could move to Vila Jovana for one or two days if one room got free but to return to Vila Duca after because she had the room booked for the weekend.

I would never ever recommend Vila Jovana as it is nothing like in the pictures on booking.com and the vila to be run by a high-school girl playing as a manager is just unprofessional. If you want to enjoy your holiday please do not go there!

Room Tip: Do not come to Vila Jovana!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Roxana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews