We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
34
15
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
15
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge balcony family room very nice hotel excellent location minute walk swimming pool sea view old town adina kitchenette jet2 toiletries noise promenade floor lobby reception
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Just back from an 11 day holiday at the Hotel Adria. The location is perfect for both shops, sightseeing and the beaches. Noise is apparently a problem in some rooms but we were on the 7th floor where it was perfectly peaceful. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean and we were allocated a family room with a lounge area as well as a large bedroom, however what did seem strange was the fact that the room was obviously geared for a family as the lounge had a sofa bed in it but there was only one mirror which was located in the bathroom! Not ideal spot when everyone is trying to shower etc before a night out. I ended up having to buy one for the desk area from a local shop. Another disappointment was the fact that there were no sun loungers available on either our large balcony or on the sun terrace. When our Jet2 rep asked if we could have a couple to use on the balcony he was told that wasn’t possible as they had been stored away for the winter! The weather was still over 30 degrees! That was a shame as with no pool either there was nowhere to sunbathe at the hotel and catch the lovely Montenegean sunshine. Food was ok but lacked imagination. There was always something tasty to eat but very repetitious. There was one choice of pudding in the evening or fruit and to be honest it looked the same every day for the 11 we were there. The staff were professional and helpful and special praises must be given to Daniela on the reception desk and Boris our waiter he was an absolute gem and an asset to the hotel. All in all we had a very pleasant holiday at the Adria and would recommend it as a place to go especially if they sorted the lack of mirror and sun-beds out!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sue190776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel location is great and the room are nice but the service is very poor and not fair at all. They took extra money for things that they have not mantioned upon check in, would not let us talk to the manager. Bitter taste.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Noa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Pros: location

Cons: Not enough staff, bad WiFi signal, terrible customer service, dirty towels, shower leaks at random times, dirty floors and walls, when you take key card out no electricity works-which means you can’t charge your electronics while you’re out if you need to, no iron in room and ironing board period

We had a horrible experience at this hotel. Words cannot describe the lack of professionalism at this establishment. Staff was rude from the minute we got here to the end of our stay. The rooms don’t have an iron, when asked for iron they brought one up but stated that they do not have ironing boards. The WiFi signal is bad and disconnects all the time. The towels had stains on them and the shower leaks randomly throughout the day. When we put the ‘do not disturb’ sign on, they still came into our room and even left the balcony door open. At one point there was a man climbing outside our balcony and peeking into our room while I was laying in bed in my underwear, when we asked what was going on they said they were working on something on the outside of the building and that they had a sign up about it, but we were never aware of this! They honestly did not care about the inconveniences and invasion of privacy. The workers could have comfortably came into our room and taken our belongings while the balcony was left open. We had to spend the rest of our trip carrying our passports with us everywhere in fear that our belongings were not safe.

If the rooms were being worked on... they should decommission those rooms until repairs are finished. The sign that they referred to was tiny, and never verbally mentioned to us. As if we are supposed to read every small sign at the check in counter. The sign stated that work is going to be done to some of the rooms and to stay off he balcony and keep the curtains closed at all times... really? I pay for a functional room, not one that I have to worry about someone peeping in on me!

When addressing these issues with staff, we were told that nothing could be done and management was not available. Well I hope the management has a fun time reading this.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank arianam703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We spent a week here at the beginning of September booked via Jet2 as the cost of private transfer is exorbitant from Dubrovnik airport. This hotel is so clean you could eat if the reception floor. There is a large art collection in the corridors which was interesting. Our room had a partial sea view, the beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was a good size and well equipped with towels and toiletries. We had breakfast was was good with a lot of choice. The noise from the clubs and bars wasn’t a problem for us and didn’t prevent us sleeping. The hotel is in a good location with easy access to the beach, promenade, old town and the bus station,

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank ECBEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

(-)negatives: first of all ,the most disappointing thing was the noise!. it appeared to us upon arrival that there is an event thats been going on in the city with extremely loud music every night from 22:00 until 01:00 AM!. the noise in the room was Intolerable!. it was impossible to sleep until the the music stopped late at night.
the hotel staff was aware of the problem and didn't have anything to do with it, not even simple earplugs were suggested.

second of all, as we did the booking here at booking.com i specifically noted that we are coming with two cars. i didn't know that entering the parking required a proper card that was needed to be picked up from the reception(to be honest i did get an email previous to our arrival but i didn't see it by mistake), yet i would expect the staff at the reception, giving our staying information and their awareness off the problem (they sent me an email after all), to remind me upon arrival that i need to get the hotels parking card in order to avoid high costs (witch we did have to pay eventually-40 euros for one night).

and lastly, the room's kitchen didn't have any silverware what so ever. it seemed as if the nice big kitchen in the room was for the sake of decoration and nothing more. when we wanted to order room service, there was no menu in the rooms.

(+)possitives:the hotel is absolutely spotless! the rooms are extremely clean, well organised and huge!.
the bathroom is well equipped with shampoos, shavings kits, lots of towels, bathroom robes and more.the shower is very wide and big and the shower head is very cozy.the small kitchen in the room had a big working area and had a nice two head electric stove and plenty of storage space.
the staff was very nice and spoke fluently english.
breakfast was very good and offered a variety of eggs, drinks and plenty of greens(vegetables and fruits).
the hotel location was perfect. just a few minutes walk and you are in the old fortress and the marine.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amir236basis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews