We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
14
25
5
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
25
5
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modest hotel walking distance to the old town two single beds nice room bus station lovely hotel tv kotor reception sea
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Location: ok, at about ten minutes walk from beach.
Rooms: comfortable, with en suites.
TV: ok.
Wifi: bit weak in basement rooms.
Breakfast: good.
Overall a good base for a visit to Budva. In an ideal world it would be nearer the old town, but not too bad.
If you visit Budva do make sure you pop along to Kotor (or better still stay there instead!).

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brandreth16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Hotel placed just by "Jadranska Magistrala" (main Adriatic road). Not big noise from the street, nice room, private bathroom, working WIFI, served breakfast: basic but enough, private parking. The price for this - revelation!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarosław C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

For the most part we enjoyed our stay. Location was good. Lovely breakfast. Great small balcony with a lively view

Top floor with low angled ceiling charming but hard on the head

Nice wooden accents

The bathroom was tiny with very small hot water tank

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nlenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

we been for short stay in budva in new years eve 2015
very clean and accesible hotel, parking and above all very very kind personel
good brekafast, very clean rooms, 3 min walk from old town and beach
very gooood bakery next to hotel

Room tip: any room you take have king size bed
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank radso76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed in Villa Lux for 3 nights around mid august. The staff was very friendly, Tamara and Vladana were super nice and were there whenever we needed anything. we were a group of 6 ppl. they gave us a room on the first floor and 2 on the third which is the last. We were a bit shocked because our room was under the roof with a small window in the cieling. We immediately requested another room they were very helpful and told us they can give us the next day. We finally decided to stay in our rooms because it wasn't that bad. I recommend for people to pre-request rooms on the first or second floor if that might bother them. The rooms were very clean. The internet connection wasn't good in our rooms on the third but it didn't bother us much.The breakfast was lovely and yummy, just what u need to kickstart your day. although the breakfast starts at 7, We had to leave the hotel one day at 6am and they let us make coffee and drink on the outside porch. They even let us leave our luggage for a whole day after our reservations. The location was superb, real close to everything u might visit in Budva. Thanks!!

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Mirrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews