We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience ”
Review of Alpakitay

Alpakitay
Ranked #10 of 115 Restaurants in Aguas Calientes
Price range: US$5 - US$6
Description: We offer a variety of artisan beers from the city of Cusco, a variety of typical foods, national and international meals, artisanal pizzas, mediterranean food, snacks, desserts and variety of drinks, in a strategic location with balcon al rio vilcanota.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer a variety of artisan beers from the city of Cusco, a variety of typical foods, national and international meals, artisanal pizzas, mediterranean food, snacks, desserts and variety of drinks, in a strategic location with balcon al rio vilcanota.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a great surprise to find such kind of place with great food and an amazing service in Manchu Picchu.

Thank MoisesMouta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpakitaymapy, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alpakitay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Dankie baie vir jou kommentaar op ons maatskappy ons is baie dankbaar vir alles wat meer as alles vir die besoek...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I advise having lunch at balcony where you can watch waterfalls. They have very tasty pisco sour and very delicious taco.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpakitaymapy, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alpakitay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your recommendation by an opinion on our company we were happy to know that we have fulfilled to provide a service to your liking and have been part of the trip to Machu Picchu thanks and we hope your soon return us We will continue to work day by day to continue improving everything thanks..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before our train we stopped in at Alpakitay Restaurant for breakfast. The customer service was second to none and the view from our seats on the balcony was gorgeous as we were overlooking the river and the mountainside. The food, service, and hospitality was incredible. We would recommend this place to anyone that stops through this town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpolischuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpakitaymapy, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alpakitay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your recommendation by an opinion on our company we were happy to know that we have fulfilled to provide a service to your liking and have been part of the trip to Machu Picchu thanks and we hope your soon return us We will continue to work day by day to continue improving everything thanks..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were encouraged to go in twice while we were passing but had an appointment elsewhere for lunch. So when we were looking for a place to sit and have coffee while waiting for the train back to Cusco, this was our first choice. We were so glad we did. The staff were most welcoming and extremely friendly and kind. We were allowed to stay as long as we wanted and sat drinking a couple of coffees, enjoying the wonderful views from the outside terrace at the back.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpakitaymapy, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alpakitay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your recommendation by an opinion on our company we were happy to know that we have fulfilled to provide a service to your liking and have been part of the trip to Machu Picchu thanks and we hope your soon return us We will continue to work day by day to continue improving everything thanks..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Alpaktay for dinner with friends tonight. Was greeted by a friendly man named Joseph, you will be captivated by his enthusiasm. Believe me it’s well worth being sucked into. Friends and I enjoyed the atmosphere of the place, the service was excellent and the food was amazing. My steak was cooked perfectly and banana split though simple tasted amazing.

Thank Scooter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpakitaymapy, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alpakitay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to be able to comment on our restaurant we were very happy to know that we are part of your trip in particular visit to our sanctuary Machupicchu. We all work in a team to meet the needs that a tourist deserves and even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpakitay also viewed

 
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 

Been to Alpakitay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing