We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch spot to wait for trains”

Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We decided to pop by for lunch while awaiting the train back and enjoyed a very pleasant lunch. Good food, excellent cocktails and wonderful service, in particular from our waiter Yohan. Try the pisco sour!

One thing to note, I wouldn't classify this as a cheap eat. Main dishes are between 30 and 40 sols which is in line with other eateries around. Food is of good value though.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Hannah_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapacho M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words, Hannah. We are glad to know that our service and dishes met your expectations and that you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 495 of 2 649 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

My sister and I found this place from TripAdvisor reviews and it lived up to the hype! My sister had trout and I had pesto pasta with chicken. Our server Jorge was fantastic and even brought us small pisco sours on the house! We wish we had found this place sooner so we could of dined there a second or third time.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapacho M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for your comment, Kari. Our job is to serve our clients the best way we can and give them an ideal space to enjoy our delicious food and our craft beers, that are our best presentation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We went to Mapacho in between lunch and dinner with two families. The kids (older) sat at their own table and were treated like adults, they loved their pizzas and we loved our traditional Peruvian dishes. Our waiter Yohan was very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend Mapacho!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank randa4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapacho M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words, randa444. We are glad to know that our service and dishes met your expectations and that you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

At Mapacho we had great craft beers and really solid burgers. Reyna treated us like old friends rather than the shallow and slimey feeling given off by many other restaurants’ help. They did not automatically put service on, nor unload their tax whooping like others did. We would recommend Mapachos to beer hounds or those looking for a decent burger for a change up. Their other food looked really good coming out of the kitchen as well.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapacho M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Tyler. We know that giving our costumers a pleasant and friendly service is very important, and we're more than happy to make them feel like home while they taste the best dishes of Peruvian food with our exclusive and distinct flavor. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for amazing service and great food this is your place! We traveled with our kids and they had the burger which was delicious! It’s close to the train station! The beer is also good. Great atmosphere. The waiter Yohan was very attentive and courteous!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mmherrera21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapacho M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words, mmherrera21. We are glad to know that our service and dishes met your expectations and that you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine also viewed

Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 

Been to Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing