We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$223
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$401
US$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Arms(Lagos)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$69
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$328
US$310
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$169
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$206
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
19
38
22
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
38
22
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge meetingbreakfast roomattended a conferencefriendly receptionvictoria islandrooms are hugeconference facilitiesnigerian standardssea viewbusiness hotelcomfortexpresswayconssecurityenvironment
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I have stayed in the Oriental hotel on several occasions. Good continental breakfast, the staff can be sometimes really excellent and sometimes really horrible. If you have any issues, you can call the managers (they are both German and really helpful). The pool area is excellent for a beer and relax time in the evening, they even have some local performers during the weekends. The rooms are cleaned daily and all the amenities are replaced (not so common for Lagos hotels)

Room Tip: Aim for higher rooms and not towards the main road, can be loud if there is an event in the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlavkoZivkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adedoyin a, Guest Relations Manager at Lagos Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear SlavkoZikovic

Thank for staying with us, and for sharing a positive experience on TripAdvisor.
We take delight in satisfying our valued guest, and exceeding their expectation
Your views will be shared with the team, on how to deliver a good customer experience
Thanks and we do hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I stayed at the hotel during the Christmas holidays and MOST DEFINITELY left 2 brand new shirts that cost me $300 in the closet. I called back 2 days later and have been calling the hotel since i checked out on January 9th 2018. Not once has the manager called me back or emailed me. Every time i call, i am told they would check and i should call back, when i do call back, it's the same story all over again. The housekeeping staff is definitely stealing guest properties at this hotel and that is ridiculous. I need a full refund for my shirts! a night at the hotel cost $220 and i can't get the hotel to look into my $300 shirts????

One month later, i have called again today and they took my email and sent a followup saying the items were not found and they cant provide any further assistance!

Also: the staff (ALL the STAFF) keeps haunting you in the hallways and elevators asking for tips! absolutely terrible!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bit7ocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adedoyin a, Guest Relations Manager at Lagos Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear bit7ocker,

Thanks for taking time to write your reviews.We are disappointed about the issue you had during your stay
Rest assured your observation and complaint, are well noted for necessary action.
Again we appreciate you for your kind feedback.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The room decor is rubbish. Bathroom is dated. Mine had broken tiles. The food is rubbish. Ordered chinese for room service. was a waste of money as i couldn't eat the food. The breakfast was also horrible. The only nice thing i'd say is the view of the lagoon which isn't exactly anything fantastic

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dati3514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adedoyin a, Guest Relations Manager at Lagos Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Datti3514
Thanks for staying with us and for posting it on TripAdvisor. We are deeply sorry for the not too pleasant experience you had in your last stay, issues raised have been escalated to the concerned department and resolved to prevent future occurrence.
Thanks and we do hope to see you again, to enjoy a new and vibrant Lagos Oriental hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Came here for Sunday brunch buffet and hands-down worst food I've experienced in Lagos. Asked for a vegetarian option and waiter requested a further charge. Absolutely terrible. The food was rancid and atrocious quality.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SLindfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adedoyin a, Guest Relations Manager at Lagos Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear SLindfied,

Thanks for your comments, and for staying with us. We take responsibility and apologized for not meeting up to your expectation at the time of your visit .
We promised a better service on your next visits and we do hope to see you again.
kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

I have just finished hosting a fairly large conference at this hotel and it went as well as these things can given the challenges you face getting everybody safely to and from Nigeria. It is a very Chinese hotel: huge with large areas that don't seem to do anything. The layout is a bit confusing, but you get used to it. I spent the week on the 9th floor - they seem to have a number of floors with nothing on them and there is an area under the breakfast room that is lit up, but not used. Who knows what that if for! At one end, there is a 'ball room' as capacious as any you will see - simply massive - and heaven knows what it is like when a giant wedding is on. We used the conference facilities in the older side of the building. The rooms are fine, though there are many pillars to work around. The hotel needs to invest in better projectors as the text size at the back of the room is rather small. The sound works, but microphones kept running out of batteries. That is not unusual though. We found the catering to be very good by Nigerian standards and had no problems with food at all. The hotel has a back up generator it seems to run all the time, which is actually a real selling point because we had no power outs in the whole week. The rooms are large and beds comfortable (Nigerian hotels can have very hard beds). The corridors could do with a bit of fresh paint and some new carpets, but it is difficult to maintain that 'just made' look in a climate like Lagos. Things just wear out really quickly. I found the staff pretty helpful on the whole, though I think they work long hours and can get a bit tetchy by early evening. There are three restaurants and a breakfast place. Two places you get a fairly ok cup of coffee. The wifi behaved really well most of the week. The highlight of the place is the view over the lagoon - you could believe yourself in Sinagapore if you don't look too closely!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lagoon.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adedoyin a, Guest Relations Manager at Lagos Oriental Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Christopher B,

Thanks for sharing your experience and it was gladdening to know you enjoyed your stay with us .Your view will be shared with our team, as a way of understanding how we can continue to deliver an exceptional customer service experience to you our valued guest.
Thanks once more and we do hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews