We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
98
70
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
70
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bab rimal one night beautiful oasis nice place nice room spent two nights couscous bari desert dinner drive owner garden grounds morocco south accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Unforgettable stay in group of 25 friends, raid 4x4 in the tracks and desert, a stage impossible to circumvent, beautiful immersion in the Moroccan authenticity with the quality of accommodation and impeccable reception. Thank you to the team always on standby to satisfy the needs for these hosts, I would return with other friends and family

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean-marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I took a group here in November 2017 and we stayed for several nights and also took advantage of their desert camp for 2 nights. Bari is an excellent host and our whole stay was delightful. The food was excellent and the staff helpful and friendly, even baking us cakes and bringing them out to desert camp every day. We will definitely be returning to Bab Rimal.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne_kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This was a one-night stop on a roundtrip. Our room was nice, service friendly. Buffetdinner bland but eatable and OK. Nice bar, COLD pool.
Make sure that if you order drinks, to keep your own count as we experienced them mixing ours with someone elses and we're not sure if they now got double payment for some things, as we made sure to pay for ourselves, but are not sure if the other guests paid as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suze009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

More than a bit tired and they have a serious attitude issue, When we arrived it was like we had interrupted their day, showed us to a double room (we booked singles) had to divert to another room. The room very tired, looked like it was cleaned with a Kango hammer. Toilet seat had dried urine on which I had to wipe off before use; I can’t come back from that, just disgusting. Dinner was awful, not cooked properly, left most of it. Drink prices were ridiculous, so did without. We should have traveled further that day to a better hotel, big disappointment.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 64Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This was the 2nd night stop of a 6 night tour of Morocco on motorcycles and it didn't disappoint. Everyone was very friendly when we arrived, our rooms were clean, tidy and spacious. To be honest this is pretty basic/standard accommodation but it is absolutely fine and so are the facilities and the meals.

It is a popular stop for those heading south to the desert and a lot of 4x4 tours use it. Absolutely no complaints at all, very good value and the pool was PERFECT!

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same - good value but don't expect 5 star European luxury (and to be fair the charges aren't 5 star either!)
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews