We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge Iriki(Foum Zguid)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
92
69
15
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
69
15
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbab rimalone nightnice placenice roomen routespent two nightscouscousbaridessertaccommodationtravelersgroundsownermoroccosouthoasisman
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Unforgettable stay in group of 25 friends, raid 4x4 in the tracks and desert, a stage impossible to circumvent, beautiful immersion in the Moroccan authenticity with the quality of accommodation and impeccable reception. Thank you to the team always on standby to satisfy the needs for these hosts, I would return with other friends and family

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean-marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I took a group here in November 2017 and we stayed for several nights and also took advantage of their desert camp for 2 nights. Bari is an excellent host and our whole stay was delightful. The food was excellent and the staff helpful and friendly, even baking us cakes and bringing them out to desert camp every day. We will definitely be returning to Bab Rimal.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne_kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This was a one-night stop on a roundtrip. Our room was nice, service friendly. Buffetdinner bland but eatable and OK. Nice bar, COLD pool.
Make sure that if you order drinks, to keep your own count as we experienced them mixing ours with someone elses and we're not sure if they now got double payment for some things, as we made sure to pay for ourselves, but are not sure if the other guests paid as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suze009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

More than a bit tired and they have a serious attitude issue, When we arrived it was like we had interrupted their day, showed us to a double room (we booked singles) had to divert to another room. The room very tired, looked like it was cleaned with a Kango hammer. Toilet seat had dried urine on which I had to wipe off before use; I can’t come back from that, just disgusting. Dinner was awful, not cooked properly, left most of it. Drink prices were ridiculous, so did without. We should have traveled further that day to a better hotel, big disappointment.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

My wife and I stayed here on a longer trip to southern Morocco including Tata and Tissint.

Foum Zguid is a staging post on trips to or from the desert, or for travellers coming from towns further afield. It is not a resort as such, but a pleasant town sitting on the wide - mostly dry - river (Oued) Zguid which carves its way through the towering Jbel Bani. Bab Rimal was an ideal place for us to stop as it was too far to carry on to Tazenakht and beyond.

The hotel offered loads of space, friendly staff, plentiful food, a comfortable room and a good night's sleep.

I would recommend and can find no fault.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoroccanWebsites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews