We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CASA HASSAN RESTAURANT”

Restaurant Tissemlal o Casa Hassan
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The Casa Hassan restaurant is located on the lower two floors of a three-storey atrium space which, like everything else in the Casa Hassan hotel, is attractively decorated in the local style. The food is good (try their Moroccan soup!), the staff are very friendly and the service is excellent. Enjoy!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Einar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2015

Good, fast service, they're located right off the medina. Offered a little more variety than other places which I appreciated, I recommend the pastelle, it was a delightful difference. Note, for westerners, doesn't open till 7:30p, we're a little more used to earlier dinner times, they are not.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wanderlust81626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Our meals at Casa Hassan were part of our tour, and I'm glad they were since it was an excellent restaurant in a pleasant setting, deep in the fascinating medina.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Well worth a visit if you're looking for good Moroccan food. Menus are very similar to what you'd find down in the main square, but quality of food is definitely better, and service is almost scarily efficient - they seem to have mastered the art of serving lots of tourists very rapidly. Tagines were flavorful and meat was quite tender - an enjoyable meal all up.

Thank ngin380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Our guide in Chefchaouen,also recomended a nice restaurant for diner after a long walking day.It is Casa Hassan .It is located near the main square.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank 278abdel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tissemlal o Casa Hassan also viewed

Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Restaurant Tissemlal o Casa Hassan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing