We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location serene setting for a wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
view from hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from hot tub
picnic table, swing, firepit, charcoal grill one of views from porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
view from hot tub
picnic table, swing, firepit, charcoal grill
one of views from porch
small kitchen with 4 chairs
recliner and love seat
shower, washer and dryer
very small bedroom , full size bed
bedroom with queen bed
view from windows livingroom
book entire property for weddings
hot tub on porch
wildflower cabin
view of communtiy gazebo
beautiful views that change all the time
some of the view from property
some of views from properties
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bryant, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fionamich...
1 review
“Beautiful location serene setting for a wonderful family experience!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything was wonderful!! Kenny and Cindy take care of everything beautifully ! We made great memories and plan to make this a yearly stop!! Thank you for a wonderful vacation destination ! The Pepitone family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traciemar...
Franklin, Kentucky
1 review
“Very Peaceful.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I, along with some friends enjoyed the long weekend. The cabin was just big enough. The deck and the hot tub were where we spent most of our time. Nice quiet shaded area to just relax and enjoy the outdoors. If you want to get away from all the noise, this is the place to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gblevins
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!!!!! You won't regret choosing this location!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Me and my husband, my family and friends stayed at Grant Summit Cabins an had the best time!!!
The cabins were so clean and seems as though every detail has been put into these cabins for the renters!
We stayed in the handicapped accessible cabin an it is very accommodating!
Y'all the view at these cabins are out of this world!!! The nickajack dam is jus below so u can see it and all the water activity below is something else!! There is also a train track an u can watch trains without all the noise of livin right beside one, lol!!!
There is an awesome gazebo that overlooks this view and some of us met out on it an socialized!!
An if you like jacuzzis I think I seen every cabin has one!!!
If you want to go out to eat well about 20 min is kimball, Tn an they have so many good places to eat... Mexican, Cracker Barrel, western sizzlin ( which is the best around) so many fast food places! Then if u go about 30-40 min the other direction is Chattanooga, Tn!!! So there is plenty to do!! Mr. Hill also rents kayaks that can be used to enjoy the lake below!
I would HIGHLY recommend stayin at Grant Summit Cabins!!! We enjoyed it so much that we have rented it to have our family Christmas there this year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge Disappointment”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We thought a private cabin would be great for our honeymoon, but this cabin did not meet our expectations. Up until arrival, the owner was quick at responding, and the reviews we read on the vacation rental website were all amazing reviews. We showed up to find clumps of hair on the floor, food crumbs all over the bottom of the oven and fridge, a cockroach in the living room, ants in the bathroom, and a tampon wrapper on top of the broken bathroom trash can. The cabin was not cleaned at all; it was as if the previous guests had just left moments earlier. The master bedroom's mattress was very sunken in and old. Neither of us felt safe, either, which was a first for us. We have stayed in many cabins before, but not once have we felt unsafe or disgusted by the conditions until this visit.
While we were planning to stay five nights, we left after only one. I emailed the owner the morning after the first night regarding our concerns of the cleanliness, and he never responded (this was the middle of May and it is now the end of July); after no response, I wrote a review on multiple websites and still never heard from him. The situation could've been rectified with proper professional cleaning, a partial refund, or at the very least an apology. The lack of professionalism is appalling, especially after having had no issues with the owner previously (though he is unprofessional in the way he writes). I definitely recommend renting a cabin through a professional company.
Note: if you do book this cabin, be careful of the time change if you are planning on doing things in Chattanooga. Chattanooga is on Eastern Time, but this cabin is in Central Time. We were under the impression that a trip from the cabin to Chattanooga would take 30 minutes, but it took about 40-45.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
i do not usually respond to reviews but this one is no where near accurate.,one thing i know is there was a feminine wrapper left by the cleaning crew,, if was one of theirs, sorry it was and accident. i inspected the cabin myself after their departure and it was in no way in the shape the customer said it was,,, my reviews speak for themselves ... they acted like they wanted to cancel before they arrived,,,,,they notified me after they left that something had come up and they had to leave,,,, i was never notified of any problems and i saw them the day they left, i was planting flowers beside the cabin,,,,im sorry you did not enjoy this beautiful place,, you have your opinion and i respect it ,, but i disagree very strongly,,
..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing