We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great apartment...we want to come back”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance and Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and Balcony
Living Room - T.V. corner Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Entrance and Balcony
Living Room - T.V. corner
Kitchen area
Kitchen area - dinning table
Kitchen area - dinning table
Inside view
Room 1
Room 1
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Room 2
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room - washing machine
Yard view from the Balcony
Me and my daughter. You can contact me in English, Hebrew and Hungarian
Our quiet street
Yesod Hama`ala historic street - 2 minutes walk from us
Local kids play park. 5 minutes walk from us
Local kids play park. 5 minutes walk from us
Yesod Hama`ala center
Our Guest have free entry to the local community swimming pool, in summer from May15till October 1st
Our Guest have free entry to the local community swimming pool, in summer from May15till October 1st
Local Tennis, Basketball and footbal courts. 5 minutes walk from us
Ahula Nature Reserve
Ahula Nature Reserve
Agamon Hahula - birds watching site
Agamon Hahula
Agamon Hahula
Kfar Blum Kayaks (Rafting). Suitable for all family from age 5
Snir Nature Reserve
Dan Stream Nature Reserve
Bannias stream Nature reserve
The Chimney Nature reserve
Hula Valley
View to Mount Hermon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yesod Hamaala, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Hebrew first
Russian first
Any
English first
Tom H
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a great apartment...we want to come back”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife & I and a friend stayed here for 2 nights early last week. Ron, the owner, is very helpful and pleasant to work with. The apt. is in a beautiful community that reminds me of being in Italy. Our beds were comfortable, the apt was clean, the "neighborhood" is safe & quiet. There is a washing machine located in the bathroom. I definitely would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L
Ashkelon, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Country hospitality in the Hula valley”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The moshav, Yesod Maale was settled in the 1880's so the place is very pleasant with mature trees and lots of flowers, historical homes. The atmosphere is rural and quiet. We love to walk and we took advantage of the quiet streets with the lovely gardens. The yard was fully shaded with a wide porch with outside eating possible and plenty of seating, The location is great because we were 5-10 minutes from the Agamon Hula lake We spent Friday morning there to see the thousands of migrating birds. We ate lunch in Kiryat Shmoneh at a Kosher restaurant and visited the Nimrod fortress in the Golan. My grandson loved exploring the 13th century ruins. On Shabbat we attended the synagogue there in the moshav The clean equipped kitchen with a microwave allowed us to enjoy Shabbat with the food we brought along.The sleeping was warm and comfortable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theocritu...
Bronx
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A decent place in North Galilee”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is one half of a one-story house that is split into two rental apartments. The door opens to the front patio and yard which you share with the other renters. It is in a nice residential neighborhood with families with kids.

The kitchen was well stocked and the place was clean.

The décor and furnishings are dated and the walls could use a new plaster/paint job. We needed to charge multiple devices and found that with the limited electric outlets we had to choose between charging and bedside lighting.

There is one air conditioner in the front sitting room. There is a fan for the back rooms (bedrooms).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for being our guests.

It seems strange to me that you did not have enough electric outlets since you were a couple in a 3 room apartment with at least 15 electric outlets. We have recently renovated the apartment and add additional 2 air conditioners to each bedroom.

I hope that I could help you with my recommendations for places to visit in our region.

Thanks again,
Ron Agmon

P.S: The porch and the yard are quite big in size, much bigger than the apartment itself, so there is no problem to our guest's privacy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith K
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A comfy aparment in a beautiful location with a kind and generous host.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The only problem with our stay at Ron's was that it was too short! The apartment was unpretentious, but very clean, comfortable and convenient. We used the two bedrooms and both beds were comfortable. The kitchen had all we needed, and we did our laundry! We could sit and relax on the shady deck. It was very quiet.

Yesud HaMa'ala was a beautiful town to take long walks in, and the Nature Reserve was lovely and right down the road. It was a short drive to many sites in the Upper Galilee.

Ron is very friendly and helpful. He recommended places to go, places to eat and have coffee. We arrived on a Friday afternoon, and, guessing that we would not have a chance to get to the market, he came to greet us with a liter of milk, just what we needed for breakfast.

I would highly recommend this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I can't really say - everything was great.
Liked least: I can't think of any problem.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2014
Dear Benjamin,

Thank you very much for being our guests and for sharing your experience. It was our pleasure to host you and I am happy that you have good memories from our apartment and neighborhood. We always try to improve and according to your advise we add additional kitchen items for cooking.

We would be glad to host you again at your next visit to Israel!

Best Regards,
Ron Agmon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing