We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
34
86
97
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
86
97
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here swimming pool large hotel basic toiletries spacious room thai wife nice garden powerful shower other hotels buffet breakfast thai style star hotel amarin wai fitness varieties minibar
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Ended up here when we put 1 digit wrong in the GPS, put it turned into a nice mistake. The hotel is dated but you can still see it would have been a top hotel. The beds were big and comfortable. The rooms large and well maintained.
We stayed here twice, first on our way north and we liked it so much we stayed again on our way back to Bangkok.
We eat at the hotels restaurant the first night and the service and food were excellent. The price was on the high side but the quality made it value.
Breakfast was one of the best I have had in Thailand.
However, on our return trip my meal at the restaurant was anything but nice. I had cordon bleu chicken. It was straight out of the freezer and over cooked. It was so dry I had to have more beer than normal to wash it down. My companions meals were better but not worth the money.
Lesson to be learned, the first night there the restaurant was packed with 2 bus loads of people staying at the hotel. the second night there was only 10 people in the restaurant and 4 of them was us.
Overall great hotel but if there is not many people there, go out for dinner. The breakfast was great both time.
Will stay again on our road trips through Thailand

Room Tip: The rooms we had were large, clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinJ1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ton_atth, General Manager at Amarin Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear KevinJ1955,

We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Lagoon Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,
Roongroj Sunthadvanich
General Manager
Amarin Lagoon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Had a great time here with my boys,swimming pool was excellent,perfect for children,.the gym was well fitted out and had c/c .The really nice thing about it was it was right next the lagoon,the lagoon was full of wild life,turtles ,water monitors ,snakes and very large fish,there must be a few hundred people exercising,running ,biking and weights training ,I would recommend this place very highly

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bamboominigolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ton_atth, Front Office Manager at Amarin Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear ฺamboominigolfม

We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Lagoon Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,
The Management
Amarin Lagoon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

The rooms are large, the A/C is strong and the showers are hot. The pool is beautiful and very refreshing after a day sitting on a bus. They could do with a few more chairs around the pool though. The decor is a bit tired and could use an update but everything works and the staff is pleasant.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarinLagoon, General Manager at Amarin Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Shelly S,

We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Lagoon Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Roongroj Sunthadvanich
General Manager
Amarin Lagoon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed in this hotel as part of a round trip through Thailand; luckily just for 1 night. I did not feel comfortable at all in this hotel; it is very dated and very poorly maintained. Dirt was piling up on the ceiling moldings, moist stains, in the bathroom everywhere moisture, especially in the shower; the entry of the room was covered with a stained carpet. Luckily wooden floor is the remainder of the room.
On top of this the staff was not very helpfull at all.
I would never recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Just choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ROSE MARIE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarinLagoon, General Manager at Amarin Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear ROSE MARIE V,

We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Lagoon Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our Management Team, where immediate improvements our products and service. On the same note, we would also like to inform you that the hotel is planning for a renovation soon, where we hope we will have a better product to offer to our guests in the future.

Best regards,
Roongroj Sunthadvanich
General Manager
Amarin Lagoon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Definitely exceeded my expectations after reading some critical reviews. The sort of hotel you don’t need to leave if just relaxing on vacation, and certainly not far from attractions by taxi. Yes it’s seen grander days but has aged gracefully compared to many other hotels we’ve stayed in. Huge pool, pleasant looking restaurant with nightly entertainer playing music, staff actually try hard to open the door for you and reception area staff look the part of any 4 Star + hotel lobby.

Suits families and business patrons although if I were single I’d still be happy staying here. Room pricing was surprisingly good value, food and beverage pricing slightly higher than budget hotels but no more than comparable 4 star locations. Hey they need to make some money to cover the huge staffing expenses of such a large hotel, and if u want cheap food just walk down the street!

Overall a really pleasant experience and I’m giving 5 stars to help average out some harsh reviews. Sure if you only do these type of hotels it’s a bit dated, but if you frequent budget online accommodation it’s much better than average. Rooms very big and huge parking area if using a car.

Only criticism was TV size, but Chanel selections were good. I stayed here with my Thai wife and her Mum and 14 year old son. They all liked it and we had to use the pool several times as it was very nice. Keep up the good work and boo hoo to those harsh critics that think all hotels can afford lavish capital works expenditure each year. You obviously think money grows on trees. Please support hotels like this by spending some of your money in the hotel, that’s how you can help keep this place the gem that it is.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarinLagoon, General Manager at Amarin Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Khun Peter K,

We thank you very much for staying at Amarin Lagoon Hotel during your recent stay here in Phitsanulok and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands.
We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated with the service of our hotel staff and we will pass your compliments to the staff concerned. On the same note, we would also like to inform you that the hotel is planning for a renovation soon, where we hope we will have a better product to offer to our guests in the future.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stayane we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,
Roongroj Sunthadvanich
General Manager
Amarin Lagoon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews