We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:30 - 02:00
Save
Review Highlights
Hands down best, most awesome beach bar on Koh Tao, no competition!!!

I love this place. Water literally at your feet as you sip your drink at high tide. Full of... read more

Reviewed 16 January 2019
alexlanxworld
,
Bruton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Sweet pirates

Fantastic place hidden away! Real pirates cove! Cheap drinks and very very laid back atmosphere... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2017
miguelvC4725HA
via mobile
Read all 85 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Koh Tao
from US$27,52
More Info
from US$27,57
More Info
from US$58,98
More Info
from US$46,00
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
83
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent bar with a great atmosphere. Suitable for every type of visitor. Make your way to The Pirate Bar to discover the mystery which is baffling the pirates of the sea... I will say no more... YO HO HO!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank DanSexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steven m, Manager at Pirate Bar, Pirate Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Good stuff Dan Thank you and congrats on the wedding just a shame I did not get to marry you guys here at pirate bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Tucked away around and behind the Taraporn Restaurant at the end of the gang plank you'll find the Priate Bar. And find it you must for it has to be the best location on all of Koh Tao. It has its own little private Pirate beach and stunning views. Music is always spot on and the bar has really quirky decor. At high tide the waves gently lap right up underneath your bar stool. Go for a beer or five, you'll not want to leave. Great parties too f you like the idea of dancing under the stars with the sand in your toes. Love it, miss it, wish I was there right now. Thanks for amazing memories Steve and the gang.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank AlexLanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steven m, Manager at Pirate Bar, Pirate Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thank you Alex we miss the old crew here but once your ice cream gang then thats for life keep it unreal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

One of the places you definitely shouldn't miss if you visit Koh Tao. South of the island there is a narrow bridge leading to the hidden beach with this awesome chill out pirate themed bar, just perfect if you wanna escape from crowds and relax on the beach with a cold one in your hand.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steven m, Manager at Pirate Bar, Pirate Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Cheers Mr Jan I will organize another pool party sometime good times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Quiet on the private beach with fresh drinks and good music. You are at The Pirate Bar on Koh Tao. Enjoy chill time!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank LeQuetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steven m, Manager at Pirate Bar, Pirate Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thank you my friend people love the secluded and chilled vibe here and thats what we are looking for all pub crawlers not welcome savvy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Best place, best bar, best staff, best people. you love koh tao ? you will adore pirate bar ! you go one time, you go back everyday then many times a day as you feel a different energy here. Steeve, Alice, Chatt and i all i met there made my holidays and i can't wait for my next trip to see them again !!

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank sardinetoimeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steven m, Manager at Pirate Bar, Pirate Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Glad you liked it in our special little bay and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews