We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
64
58
36
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
58
36
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front private beach same owner huge step nice comfy room nice hotel pool room an enjoyable stay clean beach sun loungers bars and restaurants air con pool side minute walk stayed here for nights rent a scooter pier
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

it's located right on the beach.
It few mins walk to the center.
Great and cheap for massage.
The staffs were very friendly. I love their complimentary banana cake that they put in room. Also love their Thai ice tea at their cafe :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladypenpita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed all over Thailand and in many types of accommodation so we know what to expect.
We love koh tao as an island and this hotel was in a great location close to the pier. We had a room right by the beach and it was ideal. The beach is lovely and secluded at the end of Mae Haad beach. It is within walking distance of town, a flat walk if you go along the beach or a hilly walk if you choose the road.
Scooters are available at the hotel but personally I chose Olis motorcycles from trip advisor as I know how reputable they are.
The room was perfectly adequate, and typical of what to expect in Thailand. It is in need of a lick of paint and some renovation, but has everything you need. If you have been to Thailand you know most places are like this, they start to show wear and age quick. No major upkeeping is done, only general tidying and cleaning. The room had aircon and a fridge and bathroom. Bathroom was a wet room and it didn't drain particularly quick,not ideal but not a major issue. We did not use the restaurant as we always like to eat out anyway. There are so many good eateries so nearby you won't struggle to find a good meal, Thai or western. Just use trip advisor.
We paid 3000bht a night, so £75. There probably are better value for money places out there to be honest but we still had an enjoyable stay, we didn't see too much of the room anyway.

We only chose a more expensive place as my wife is pregnant so ideally needs aircon and somewhere well situated. This had not been the case when we have been in Thailand before so we have happily stayed in cheaper and 'rougher' accommodation (treehouse bungalows at royal resort)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights and were very pleased. The staff provide excellent customer service and the attention to detail is great. The grounds staff never stop working. They sweep, water, pick up garbage, clean the pool, clean the beach, and look after all the details with pride.
We had room A7, which was next to the pool and had a view of the beach and water. It was comfortable, clean and quiet. The only thing to know is that there is a huge step up into the bathroom, so if you have mobility issues, don't take this room. The other rooms either face the pool from ground level or one level up or face the ocean. The ground level rooms have less privacy because people walk by your room, but they have the advantage of being very accessible to the pool or beach.
The beach is not the best, but we didn't mind the pebbles.
My only negative comment/suggestion for improvement is the beach/pool chairs. They are cute (shaped like a boat), but are VERY uncomfortable. There are some rather hard mats to put on the chairs, but they don't make them comfortable. We really liked the fact that you can find lots of spots in the shade.
The hotel is close to town with lots of choice for food. Beware of the hill that you have to climb! It is not too long, but a challenge for those of us who are not used to the heat.
I highly recommend this little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabbht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The ferry was fully booked so we end up in koh tao beach club. The room was not clean at all.. dirty sink, mirror .. there were mosquitos in the room because of some hole in the door. We end up paying 90$ for that room. It was overprice for what you get!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Geneviève M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We were picked up from the pier free of charge :-). First impressions of the hotel were really good. Our balcony over looked the beach which was great.

The beach is nice but it isn't smooth sand,
More like tiny pebbles which is ok but obviously would prefer sand. Even though this isn't the hotels fault, the beach is overcome by ants. Watch out on the boat shaped sun loungers, I had a swarm of them on my foot at one point and got bitten.

When the room was serviced, they only made the beds and didn't replenish any tea/coffee once throughout the stay. We were told on check in that we were given an extra as complimentary and we presumed this was the watermelon in the fridge but it had a price on it so we weren't sure what the extra comp item was?

The shower does not drain well at all. We had a river flowing in the bathroom and we had constant puddles in there throughout the stay.

Even though you can hire pool towels, the towels in the room are a bit scarce. Only one bath towel per person and no hand towel for the bathroom itself.

The service in the restaurant is poor. Not enough staff on and it took a good 10 mins before someone even approached us. Service was very slow and none of them seemed to want to be there. One of them could see we had finished our meal but instead of clearing the plates he just sat at another table on his phone. There was hardly anyone available to ask for things. We usually had to go up to the counter and ask for the bill etc.

The wifi is very good and didn't drop out once unlike other hotels we have stayed in in Thailand. The receptionists were very helpful and friendly. The beds were very comfortable. Koh Tao is lovely and well worth visiting and I reckon this hotel would be pretty much faultless if they sorted these minor things out.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sammyp711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews