We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Gorgeous.”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area at sunrise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area at sunrise.
Morning view at new pool area. Stunning pool area at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Pool area at sunrise.
Morning view at new pool area.
Stunning pool area at night.
Enjoy lazy days on this stunning terrace!
Frangipani Villa's stunning seaview.
Frangipani Villa Entrance
Sunrise
Getting some sun from our sun-lounger on upper terrace.
Half of the upper terrace are below roof
Master bedroom on the upper floor.
Masterbedroom with the stunning view when you wake up!
Master bedroom on upper floor
Bedroom on the ground floor.
Delightful decorated guestroom on the ground floor.
Loungearea on first floor
Dining area facing the living area
Living room facing dining area
Lovely Livingroom with a sleeping-sofa
Upper terrace
Balcony garden on ground floor.
Outside partio on the first floor
Frangipani Villa
Garden
Sunset from the upper terrace.
Uniquely designed bathroom
Loungeare on the upper terrace in the evening
Frangipani Villa in the night
Sai Nuan beach 'Sunset beach'
Koh Nangyuan, Marinpark outside Koh Tao
Frangipani flower in the garden outside the villa
Our new concrete parking-area.
New concrete stairs up to Frangipani Villa.
Parking below Frangipani Villa.
Sai Daeng Beach and Shark island.
Sunset in Sai Nuan Beach.
Mango Viewpoint
Sunset from Sairee Beach, Koh Tao's longest beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anthony J
1 review
“Simply Gorgeous.”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I booked Frangipani Villa last minute as a surprise to my friends I was vacationing with as It was the last part of our 3 week holiday. The owner Linda was herself travelling back home from Thailand & even though she was In the midst of a long journey home was very quick responding to me. In fact the booking couldn't have been more streamlined. After confirmation of payment all relevant details regarding the villa were forwarded with contact details for the Villa's manager Ms Ellu to organise meeting us on arrival in Koh Tao.
We were met straight off the ferry directed to our 4x4 taxi & whisked straight off to the villa. So lets start with the hill…yes It's a large steep hill & whilst riding on the back of the taxi It actually looks much steeper than It Is.
After a very efficient check in we were left to enjoy the last part of our holiday. Admittedly I had ordered a few drinks to be there for our arrival, which weren't, however John who checked us In was straight away on the phone to chase It up & within half an hour the order was there.
Wow Is all I can say about the views & the Villa itself. The Villa Is modern, clean & decorated beautifully. We were 5 people & comfortably had more than enough space for all of us. We thought just having one bathroom may be an issue, but It actually wasn't. Even though the villa Is quite a walk up a large steep hill, It's location Is perfect being only a 20 minute walk from the local amenities & the bottom part of Sairee beach & the views..well from the upstairs balcony patio the views overlooking Koh Tao are just stunning, definitely worth the walk up the hill.
Back to the hill, It definitely Is steep in parts & If you're not one for enjoying a little exercise then maybe Frangipani Isn't for you. I have to be honest after the first day most of my group were marching up the hill & kind of forget the steep parts, only one of us really found It hard work. So for us It definitely wasn't an issue.
We enjoyed 6 nights In total In Frangipani Villa & can honestly say we wish we had a longer stay there. We only encountered one minor problem with the water, however after phoning Ms Ellu, she had It sorted & fixed within the hour.
Ms Ellu the lady who managers the property Is absolutely lovely, nothing Is too much trouble for her & extremely accommodating, even asking us to join her one evening at a local bar for a beer to apologise for the water issue, which wasn't necessary however we did so anyway simply to say hello properly.
We absolutely loved our stay on Koh Tao which was made perfect staying In Frangipani Villa, It has everything you need to be self sufficient & I can honestly say I would highly recommend It to everyone who Is fit enough to march up the hill, you definitely see why this is one of the finest Villa's on the island.
Frangipani made a perfect end to a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views & homely feel to the villa.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you so much Anthony for your review! And we know all of you enjoyed the villa very much. Thank you again and of course you are always welcome back! Best wishes, Linda & Tomas and Ellu!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line R
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenic view in a good location.”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The hill leading up to the villa is steeper than you think and gives you a good workout. Worth it when you get to the top.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thank you, Line & Nick with friends for your stay and for your review.
We appreciate it very much.
And yes, the hill is a good climb if you walk but its definitely worth it!
Take care and you are always welcome back!
All the best, Linda & Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent M
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“You haven't seen steep, until you've experienced Frangipani!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

After a two week stay at the end of Sairee Beach, we were ready to kick back and relax. The weather was almost perfect and we spent a majority of our time on the enormous balcony with an incredible view and nice breezes. Being frugal, we never used the a/c (there is a surcharge for energy & water), and we were comfortable with the three efficient fans they provided.
There is a mini-frig,, convenient for happy hour, and a large Screen tv with a dvd for late night entertainment. A major inconvenience is a lack of toilet facilities upstairs, so you have to go down the narrow stairs, without a handrail, to use the bathroom. Because the house is built into the side of a hill, i'm sure they were constrained in the building process. It is difficult to conceive how they built it and got all the furniture and wonderful artwork in place.
There is a well-appointed kitchen where we cooked all our meals. The staff was most helpful
In assisting with the grocery process and daily cleaning. It took us about 15 minutes to walk down to the main road and another 15 to town and the beaches and double that to get back up; not a fun task.
Our experience would have been enhanced if we were motorcycle riders, or if we were more willing to pay the taxi fare. After reading all this, if it sounds like your kind of place Go For It! It's a once in a lifetime experience. Oh, and the wi-fi was mostly good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View!
Liked least: The climb
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view
Liked least: The very challenging hike up the hill to get to the house
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EamonQuin...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with stunning villa”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My friends and I had a great time in this stunning villa. Tomas & Linda were very welcoming hosts and I couldn't have asked for much more from a customer service point of view.

The villa itself is beautiful and it's such a unique place to stay. Having breakfast on the balcony overlooking such a stunning view was amazing.

The climb to the villa itself is a little steep but for such an amazing view I guess this is expected.

To conclude we had a great time staying here and in my opinion it's one of the best villa's on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Sorry for late respond on your review..
We are so thankful for your review and that you enjoyed our villa and Koh Tao!
You are always welcome back, anytime!
Thanks again!
Best wishes,
Linda & Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing