We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can’t recommend this place highly enough! Just...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jo R
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can’t recommend this place highly enough! Just fab!”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Absolutely love this place. 5 star luxury in paradise! Wonderful view, your own private beach, all mod cons including fab air con and Netflix, 1 minute from great restaurants and a 7/11. (You must try the Persian place around the corner!)
Hin Kong beach is pretty quiet but you are only a couple of miles to the bigger villages - one of which turned out to be the vegan capital of Thailand!! Result!

Lots of taxis about or you can hire mopeds every where.

Pam and Dave are fantastic hosts and really helped to make our trip so fantastic. From tons of advice on where to go, lifts into the next villages to organising lunch when it was pouring down! The fridge was stocked with fresh fruit, eggs, bread, beer, cereal, milk, biscuits, fresh coconut and water when we arrived, which was a lovely surprise! Hoping to go back for a month next year!

We went in December so the sea was right in - apparently it goes right out from April and according to Pam, it’s a little like a dessert outside the villa!
The weather was rather wet some days as it was the end of the monsoon season but we did have a few really hot days.
Book it! You absolutely will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stace A
1 review
“Amazing beachfront private luxury”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful modern Villas with all the amenities you would expect from a 5 star resort.
There are only 2 beachfront Villas which are private but also so close to great restaurants and beaches.
Pam and Dave where the most accommodating and wonderful hosts and they went out of their way to make sure we had everything that we needed without imposing on our privacy.
Our villa was spotless with quality linens and all the details that well heeled travelers expect. We really felt like we found our own private paradise for 5 days.
After staying at Gecko's we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Kho Phangan and we will definately visit regularly. Thanks again Pam and Dave.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz837
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic ....”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for a week in the one bedroom villa and absolutely loved it.
Pam and Dave could not have been more helpful, they really contributed to our stay being a very memorable one. We loved the comfort the villa had to offer as well as it’s setting and it’s location, so close to all the amenities and lovely little restaurants. The sunsets are unique and so stunning and so easy to enjoy within the setting of your own villa with a cold beer in hand. The beach huts around the island all look lovely but do not offer a fridge, air conditioning as well as a lovely relaxing area of your own.
We had such a fantastic holiday we are already planning our next visit.
We are already looking forward to seeing you again Pam and Dave – thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthiala...
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! ("Di")”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Atmosphere created by Pam and Dave is perfect: knowledgeable, kind, attentive and respectful. We stayed one full month and there was no need left unfulfilled. The Studio Villa itself is idyllic with harmonious decor both inside and out and a view to illicit contentment. As fellow travelers their understanding is instinctive: from arrival to departure they support you in just relaxing away the time or in sightseeing far and wide. They pride themselves in staying up to date on the quality or what the island has to offer. We were never disappointed in any activity, company, or restaurant they endorsed. It is impossible not to enjoy both of them: her amazing laugh and his gentle sense of humour. We will always remember the sunset hour at the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of facility:new, bright, clean,beautiful supported by amazing hosts
Liked least: tidal beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miroslava...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment & amazing owners!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in Gecko villa 5 days and it was the best stay of our journey in Thailand. The apartment was extremely clean, cozy, modern and beautiful (even more beautiful than on pictures). It is perfect situated just in front of the sea with beautiful view of sunset. We also got some welcome presents as some sweets, fresh juice, fruits and of course drinking water! Pam and Dave are such a gorgeous people ready to help with literally everything, they know the Island very well and gave as very useful information about nice beaches, places for snorkeling etc...Thanks them we felt like at home. We would like to come back for longer stay and we will definitely book this villa. I highly recommend this apartment!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Amazing Guests !!
Hi Guys, Well thank you so much for a wonderful review !!
Dave and I have been so lucky in our first year at Gecko's. We have had such wonderful guests and are so happy. It is because of guests like you both that we love doing what we do here, and we feel so proud when we receive such wonderful comments.
we so hope to meet you both again one day, regards and best wishes Pam and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing