We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, house”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Private beach for your use
Sunset at Ban Tai beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sherriber...
Alabama
1 review
“Not what was expected”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We thought this was going to be a wonderful home away from home but was anything but... The house felt dirty, bed was like sleeping on an old box spring and shower is shared with the toilet and HUGE spider.
The day before arrival we were told we had been moved to a larger more comfortable place due to some work that needed to be done on the original location. The photos looked great and the place looked lovely so we agreed.
When we arrived it was anything but clean and not comfortable for our family. There was one large box spring, a dirty couch and no extra linens for the couch. I ended up sleeping on the couch with towels to keep me off the soiled cushions. The women at the "resort" next door said she would offer extra linens but we knew we would not stay a day past that night.
Aside from the filthy room was a filthy beach, the beach was not walkable without shoes. Shells and rocks would have been ok and thought of us a natural beach but it was the broken glass, bottles, toothbrushes, dirty washed up diapers and an overall debris. Down the beach, next to the resort was what looked like a dump for all beaches. There were mounds of garbage. No storm could have brought this much debris.
On a good note: Jacqueline was very responsive and excellent in communicating UNTIL I told her I wanted our money back for the remaining days and we were leaving that next morning. She offered to have us stay at the house she mentioned had issues but we were beyond staying. I never heard from her again. She apparently was in Europe.
The wifi didn't work at the location either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The location and dirty house and beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review , unfortunately i do not agree with a lot of the comments mentioned , regarding the couch ? the couch is of a thai design , it is not suppose to be used as a extra bed as it is made of wood and not a sofa , more of a decoration type of furniture , you where offered a full sized extra bed from my colleague but you turned it down and said you didnt need it , the accomodation is always in pristine condition , and we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the complex , the neighbouring beaches can sometimes be a little messy , ours is cleaned daily , but we cannot be help responsible for weather or neighbours if they do not clean their beaches . Ban Tai beach is a wonderful area , even though the sand can be a little course , it is definately walkable ,not powder white but definately still a beautiful beach . unfortunately i was called back to Europe for personal reasons so was not always available , im sorry you didnt find the accomodation up to your standard , we have many a guest who stay with us on a regular basis , some as long as 9 months ,and have never had a single query regarding mess and cleanliness , unfortunately the non refundable policy is there for this reason and was agreed to on payment , as the accomodation was booked we where unable to resell the room in time and would be unfair to us if it was not sold and left empty in this very busy time of year .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everita M
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, house”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Fantastic experience. Great place, exactly as described. Nice beach and a bonus to access the next door resort facilities. Overall, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringotour...
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“gorgeous!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Bungalow looks like described. Maybe even better than on the pictures. Jacqueline answered immediately and was very helpful. She also offered us someone to pick us up from the pier. The bungalow was very clean. When we arrived it smelled gorgeous and the bed was decorated with flowers.
And definitely great value for money !!!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“definitely great value for money”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This place was great, spacious and close to the beach.I loved the king size bed and the patio. There is a restaurant nearby with great ambiance and right on the beach. The use of the private beach was awesome! I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing