We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A mini villa with something extra”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Coffee122
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A mini villa with something extra”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in their one bedroom studio/bungalow while were there and we loved every minute of it. Ratchi & her team made sure we had everything that we
needed and even gave us some great tips about restuarants and other attractions on the island. The bungalow itself is very fresh and looks completely newly built. The studio/bungalow is not right in front of the beach but it is only a 30 second walk away from it. The area is a bit secluded since you have to get on a minor road before you reach the place, so I would recommend hiring a motorbike/scooter while you are here, even though the place is not far from the main road and some restuarants. The best ones is a short trip away though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Hi there! Thank you so much for such kind words. Although your review is for our Luxury Sea Side Bungalow and not this property we are still very grateful that you took the time to write about the highlights of your trip! You were fantastic guests and we would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangheili
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our stay in the Charu Bay Villa was amazing. The house has everything you need. It looks exactly as on the photos online!
The owners are very helpful and kind. They are helping in every situation; if it's renting scooters or booking a day trip. They also picked us up at the port in Thong Sala. It's rare to have such generous and cooperative owners!
The situation of the house is perfect if you wanna stay in a lively area and near the centre of Koh Phangan. It's a perfect starting point to go to Halfmoon Festival, Haad Rin or to the North of the island.
We really recommend to stay in the Charu Bay Villas!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron D
1 review
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa is brand new and in great condition. It has everything you would need. It's located right next to a lovely sandy beach and a resort with a spa. Neal, the owner, was a superb host. You can also rent bikes off Neal and take a spin around the island to any one of the amazing beaches.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review Aaron. It was great having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor D
1 review
“Great villa ran by lovely people”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself my girlfriend and another couple rented the smaller villa for 4 nights. Neal and his wife where terrific hosts. Neal met us at the pier and checked us in showed us the property. He then chatted about what we wanted to do while staying in Koh phangan such as the full moon party among a number of other things. He also gave us some great advice about thailand and where we should head on the rest of our trip. The property is lovely but Neal was a great find in thailand as he was a treasure trove of advice and help. I would recommend Charu bay to everyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Hi Conor

Thank you so much for your lovely words. It was an absolute pleasure having you Irish couples stay with us! You were the perfect guests. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludwig H
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful villa and a nice service !”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at the beach side villa, and we could not imagine a better place than this one for our stay in Koh Phangan.
Everything in the villa is functional, modern and lovely. We also rent a top quality scooter (necessary in this island) to the owner - Neal - which made our stay even more convenient.
Neal, with his wife, is really nice: he was 100% clear with us from the beginning and ensured everyday that we did not need anything else.
If you have the chance to book some nights in one of these two villas, go for it since there is everything and a host you can rely on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Hi Flora and Ludwig (France) you were a lovely couple and we are so pleased you loved the villa. You are welcome back again :-) Merci Beaucoup!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing