We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Good people reasonable priced”
Review of Kung Restaurant

Kung Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 474 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 April 2021

What can I say about Kung. Well, I've been going to Lanta for the last 6 years, and I visit this restaurant at least twice a week.
I have tried others but at Kung's, never had one bad meal. I cannot say the same about the others.
The staff and the owner are fantastic too.

Date of visit: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JorgeS1840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Great food and very reasonable prizes.
Doesn’t look like much. Nothing fancy as to decor or ambience but extremely good Thai food with all thinkable Thai dishes and a few western dishes as well. Very friendly staff. Great fish on charcoal bbq.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Traveler800609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Just finished my plate. Astonishing service, very good food, affordable. I was thinkining of giving 5 stars, the people here would be worth it. But the food, though veeery good, didn’t make it to the 5 star category. Excellent, but I’m very picky when giving a fiver. I’ll definitely come back though.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank POI69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

Absolutely unreal food, fair prices , expect 750 baht for starters and mains for 2 with a large beer each . This is a must visit restaurant our faves were papaya salad with shrimp, Tom ka, and the masaman was to die for.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Teessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

He told us about all the fresh fish of the day. Helped with ordering and provided complementary fruits at the end of the meal. Very good experience overall.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank samakornd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kung Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Kung Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.