We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
View of the villa Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
View of the villa
Master Bedroom
Villa
180 degree views
Night time
dining table
master bedroom view
Amazing sunsets
Lounge and view over the pool
Pool & Villa
Sofa and 42' TV and music system
2nd bedroom and be arranged as large double or singles
Luxury bedding
The 2 villas
Sunbeds
Night time
Bathroom 2
Corner glass windows
Outside Sofas
Stone carvings and statues
Water features
sunset
Romantic evenings
Lounge and dining area
L-Shaped Sofa
Walkway to the villa
night time
Outside terrace with sofa and dining table
Sofas
Pool & view
Garden
View
Bathroom with Italian travertine stone
Bathroom
Walkway
Dressing area
View of sunbeds
180 degree views over long beach
View from inside the villa
Beautifully designed and furnished
Outside pool shower
Walkway
Water feature and sunbeds
Teak sunbeds
View from master bedroom
Chilling by the pool
Bath & shower in master bathroom
Teak dinning table and chairs
lounge area
View out over the mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Stephen_I...
Limekilns, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in November 2014

Our breath was taken away on arrival. The villa, the pool and the view were amazing. The owners could not have been more welcoming and helpful, eve meeting us off the ferry. The staff were outstanding. Breakfast everyday was flexible and plentiful. The pool was a great size, not the usual plunge pool. We were looking for a holiday to recharge our batteries after a difficult year and this totally fitted the bill. Couldn't fault it, we'd give it a rating of 6 if we could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the horizon pool watching the sunset
Liked least: It was walkable to the restaurants but generally you needed a cab or a tuk tuk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Peaceful hideaway - a great escape”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have had a long 15 months dreaming of these villas since we first booked them. We checked TA regularly for reviews, followed the Facebook page dreaming of the chance to slip into a world of relaxation. We have not been disappointed. One of the first things Luk said was you relax, we look after everything. We have wanted for nothing. Ben and June are terrific workers and I felt guilty because they do all the work whilst I relax.
If you are after seclusion and quiet, this is it. I have read four books, swum, slept and enjoyed the opportunity to allow our brains to spend time mending after the frantic state work puts us into. We were able to reconnect with late night swims, dinners in the villas and watching the most sensational sunsets. Ian and Luk have created a haven for relaxation.
If you want to go out and explore Ko Lanta this is a great location as well. You can visit the exciting parts but retreat to the solitude of the villas.
We will be back for sure.the pool is calling

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail and the plunge pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper_Ch...
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely a place to visit”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First I must say that it is even better than in the pictures. The construction of the property was high quality.
We stayed a whole week, with our infant son and it was just perfect. The Villa provided everything we needed and much more, the owners and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a high chair and baby bed free of charge. The saltwater pool was perfect, big and clean. The view from the villa is amazing. Breakfast was not included, but the breakfast service is highly recommendable and at a reasonable price, served in the villa. It is also possible to order dinner, which was very good too.
Transfer was easily arranged by Ian and Luk, and the driver Mr. Lek was very friendly and speaks english and the car was big, with seatbelts (which is highly valued when you travel with an infant) and aircondition.
The owners Ian and Luk will gladly help to arrange any activity around the Island - we visited the national park, which was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miketika
Singapore
1 review
“Excellent, villa is perfect.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stay for 4 days in this villa, the view is fantastic especially during sunset, villa is clean and tidy, good service, keep up the good job, hope to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rarthur67
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The highlight of our month long trip”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Kulraya for 3 nights with a group of friends and it was the best 3 nights of our trip! We only wish we had booked extra nights! The villa is incredible, amazing design and luxurious furniture. The pool is like it is in all the photos but better, it has amazing views. One day in the pool we watched as a storm approached us, it was super cool.
The house has everything you need: a kitchen, gorgeous bedrooms, bathrooms, and a living area with ipod dock (very helpful) and TV with movies. The wifi is excellent too. There is a walkie-talkie in the house to call for food or cleaning which was beyond our expectations.
We ordered meals in house 2 nights which were absolutely delicious- thai and western meals were both great. The table is set and meals brought to the house which was appreciated after a big day when you dont want to leave the house!
Ian and Luk are such great hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them to organise. We hired 5 motorbikes for 2 days, and Ian was a great help getting started on the bikes. They gave us excellent advice throughout the whole stay on everything, and organised our transfer to and from koh lanta very efficiently. They have a beautiful family and some very friendly dogs.
Koh Lanta itself is beautiful, a lot less touristy than the other islands such as Phi Phi. It is great for exploring on motorbike as we drove down the island to see a waterfall and rainforest.
We can't recommend this place enough, we will definately be returning and telling our friends to visit it too. Don't let the distance deter you, once you arrive at Kulraya Villas you will be so glad you made the journey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful house and pool, excellent wifi, excellent food, excellent service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing