We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
View of the villa Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
View of the villa
Master Bedroom
Villa
180 degree views
Night time
dining table
master bedroom view
Amazing sunsets
Lounge and view over the pool
Pool & Villa
Sofa and 42' TV and music system
2nd bedroom and be arranged as large double or singles
Luxury bedding
The 2 villas
Sunbeds
Night time
Bathroom 2
Corner glass windows
Outside Sofas
Stone carvings and statues
Water features
sunset
Romantic evenings
Lounge and dining area
L-Shaped Sofa
Walkway to the villa
night time
Outside terrace with sofa and dining table
Sofas
Pool & view
Garden
View
Bathroom with Italian travertine stone
Bathroom
Walkway
Dressing area
View of sunbeds
180 degree views over long beach
View from inside the villa
Beautifully designed and furnished
Outside pool shower
Walkway
Water feature and sunbeds
Teak sunbeds
View from master bedroom
Chilling by the pool
Bath & shower in master bathroom
Teak dinning table and chairs
lounge area
View out over the mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
TravelerJ...
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect place to relax!!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Beginning of November we stayed at this beautiful pool villa together with friends. The owners Luk and Ian with their son Louis, who live just beside the two pool villas, are super friendly and helpful no matter what you need. They help to book tours, rent a car or scooter, which will be delivered directly to the villa, book in-villa massage, give tips for excursions….

The villa is superb with one master bedroom with spectacular view to the ocean with enclosed bathroom and one second bedroom facing the jungle and separate bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped in case you wish to do cooking, but which in my opinion is not needed as you have great dining options.
Breakfast is included in the price and will be prepared every morning by the very friendly housekeepers. And if you are to lazy to enjoy the nice Ko Lanta Restaurants you can also have your delicious dinner delivered to the villa.

The salt water pool is perfect and you can enjoy nice sunsets from here. The Terrace is well equipped with dining table, four sun beds, umbrellas and lounge couches.

Really nothing is missing and we definitely would return!

Thank you so much Luk, Ian and Louis for this great, relaxing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kungfujim
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Best view on the island”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I was lucky enough to stay here a couple of times during my stay on Koh Lanta.

Short drive from the pier, before turning into their entrance way, you instantly know your somewhere that little bit extra special to the rest!

The family who run this business (Luck, Ian & Louis) are always there to go far & beyond the act of hospitality and do everything they can to make your stay more enjoyable.

The Villas are beautiful and perfectly set-out, infinity pool is just amazing with a view of Koh Lanta no where else has the privilege to witness. Beer in the pool watching the Sun Set is magical!!!

Waking up is just as pleasurable as the master bedroom looks out on the view from the bed. Then it's time for a great English Breakfast, sometimes in Asia a good English Breakfast is hard to come by but here it is done right!

The Kitchen is fully functional & equipped in the Villa if you like to cook for yourself, or if you fancy a night of the cooking. Luck can phone the nearest restaurant to order what ever you like and it's delivered to your villa!! Or again you may go out as there are many fantastic restaurants on Koh Lanta for all budgets and all cuisines.

Everything else Luck or Ian can arrange for you. I can't wait to go back there again as I really feel part of the family, miss you guys. See you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, sorry is hard to answer.
Liked least: I couldn't stay for longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wandeeeee...
Malaysia
2 reviews
“key to stay young”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

you know how stress makes you age and all? this place is the perfect place to escape from aging. I spent 3 nights at kulraya villas. I had the best time enjoying myself, cutting off myself from work and stress. I don't even lose my hair when i'm staying at kulraya. Yes it is that amazing.

All the pictures above speak for the villa, it look exactly like how it look in the picture.

This is my post about this video.

http://wandeeeeeee.wordpress.com/2014/09/29/kulraya-villas-koh-lanta/

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbowsl...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Glamour in the Jungle”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Kulraya Villas is a well designed, light , clean & private space.
Pool is amazing, water quality 100%
Value for money accommodation wise was excellent, we didn't utilize the catering or pamper options offered at Kulraya Villas, rather went into town to absorb the Koh Lanta culture.
The private villa 2 km’s up the hill from the main strip of Koh Klong beach and a short drive to long beach, you will need transport to get to and from the Villas (we hired a bike from the villa owners).
The property is set up in the jungle with a view of long beach and a full view of the sunset. We were a couple travelling, designed to accommodate 2 couples, 4 friends or small family.
Enjoy ....!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, sunset and privacy
Liked least: Breakfast not free
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ndzgirl
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Paradise on earth.”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

No words can describe how beautiful the villa is. It's location means total privacy and exclusivity. My kids, 6 & 5 love the pool so much that everyday they will ask to swim. We always spend at least 2 hours in the pool and enjoying the greatest view of all. The best of it all is it a salt water pool.
The house itself is so comfortable that during our 4 night stay, we were mostly in the villa. When we drove round the whole koh lanta island, we felt no other place can compare. This villa is a total class of its own.
The owners, Ian & Luk, are so friendly and fun that we spent 2 nights drinking and talking about anything. They also attended to all our needs and requests. Our girls also made fast friends with their cute & handsome son, Louis.
We definitely enjoyed our stay and it will be the only choice for us when we visit the island again. No doubts about recommending it to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing