We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, something different”

Time for Lime's Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 419 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Thai, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Time For Lime's dining concept is Thai Fusion Tapas for ADULTS ONLY. You get to enjoy a little bit of everything. The menu changes every day. We also have a full vegetarian/vegan menu and can cater for all allergies and dietary requirements. We have built Lanta Animal Welfare's centre and is their major supporter. Happy hours on our famous cocktails from 5.30 Pm - 6.30 Pm. We serve food from 5.30 pm. Last order 9.30 Pm CLOSED SUNDAYS Our Restaurant is closed during the months of June and September 2018
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This place is at the very end of Klong Dao beach, it is not easy to find from the main street but once found it is worthted. They do set menu for every day, it is a bit pricey but the quality reflects it. You will taste different flavours of Thailand in couple of meals. Staff is very chatty and very nice too. Everything is cooked nice from scratch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kamila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack A, Front Office Manager at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Kamila,

Thanks for coming to Time for Lime and taking time to write us a lovely review.

Thanks for your kind words on the staff

Hope to see you again next time

Kind Regards

Jack

Front Office Manager
Time for Lime

Thanks also from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had the set menu, which comprised of: tasty grilled fish, a spicy papaya salad and thai vegetables. The food was delicious and the setting very charming, right on the beach. I recommend arriving in time for Happy Hour (5.30-6.30pm) and ordering the lemongrass margherita, it was amazing. The brownie was a little overrated in my opinion (would have been better with vanilla/coconut ice cream), but all the other food was absolutely excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yasmin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack A, Front Office Manager at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Yasmin,

Thanks for coming to Time for Lime and taking time to write us a great review.

I am pleased you enjoyed the food. Thanks for the feedback on the brownie, we will take that into consideration.

Hope to see you again next time

Kind Regards

Jack

Front Office Manager
Time for Lime

Thanks also from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We have been reading about the restaurant and wanted to see and try it ourselves but damn we got disappointed. Sign was up saying only adults but we got told by all the waiters that we were welcome to join. But then the discussion started between the waiters and later the very arrogant owner. All of it just in front of us and it was about us and that we were having our son with us. I had to go to the owner saying that if they have problems with us sitting and paying for the food we will just leave, since they have soooo many problems with having us there. Then it stopped - but come again, where is the good manners and service.

1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack A, Front Office Manager at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Patrick,

Thanks for taking time to write a review of your experience at Time for Lime.

Time for Lime is an Adults only venue in the evening and as you mention we have signs to tell customers this as well as all of our advertising material that we control.

Our staff should not have made you uncomfortable, so I apologize for the experience you had at Time for Lime because of this.

Kind Regards

Jack

Front Office Manager
Time for Lime

Thanks also from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Nice view as it's situated on the south end of the Klong Dao beach. The intent is to bring the Thai cuisine to Westerns. We were not impressed (not bad, but too westernized), and would much rather try the various Thai restaurants that are mostly original and (not that this is the deciding factor in our case) much better value (see Krua Dan Tai in particular).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PacificBlackBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack A, Front Office Manager at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for having dinner at Time for Lime and taking time to write a review of your experience.

Sorry that you found our tapas dishes too westernized. If possible could you let me know which night you come to visit us as our menu changes every night, so specific feedback on the night would be great.

If you are still on the island please come and join us for dinner (on another night) on us.

Kind Regards

Jack

Front Office Manager
Time for Lime

Thanks also from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had no time for workshop so only had dinner here. We had a great sea-view and great cocktails. Food was super! Supports local animal chelter which js awesome.

Thank Dewi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack A, Front Office Manager at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Dewi,

Thanks for coming to Time for Lime and taking time to write us a great review.

It's great when I see a review title that says 'Best Restaurant'

I am pleased you enjoyed the food.

Hope to see you again next time for a cooking class.

Kind Regards

Jack

Front Office Manager
Time for Lime

Thanks also from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time for Lime's Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Time for Lime's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing