We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$44
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$105
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
32
35
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
35
10
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The beautiful resort is located in a calm area in Ayutthaya with the best conditions for some relaxing days after the noisy Bangkok. Depending on the type of your villa, you will have a view over the rice fields or the pool area.
When we arrived we enjoyed a warm welcome by the stuff and had a clean and air-conditioned cabin, equipped with all we need. The stuff was absolutely kind and courteous and always endeavored to make us feel totally comfortable.

I can also recommend the restaurant in the resort with a view over a small pond with koi fishes. We enjoyed our breakfast and delicious dinner, which was prepared and arranged with loving care and the friendly staff once again.

And if you want to visit the city you will be transported by one of the hotel employees in an air-conditioned car.

Thank you Pludhaya Resort for the warm welcome and the pleasant stay in your villa.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank joanajanietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the resort after spending some days in the busy and loud Bangkok. We wanted to relax after being in the capital and planned to visit the nearby ancient Ayutthaya temples.
The Villa was nice and cozy - it was clean and comfortable. We were well received by the management - every single person of the staff was unbelievably friendly and very obliging. After unpacking in our Villa, we even received a welcome drink brought to us by the polite staff.

Food: We enjoyed a dinner at the peaceful restaurant. It was great Thai food and once again the staff was super friendly.
We could choose from different types of breakfast - Thai food, fruits or american ones. We once again noticed how every single person from the staff put all their effort into making our stay enjoyable.

We also spent some time at the pool, it's a good location to relax. While sitting in the garden you can enjoy the exotic bird sounds and even spot some squirrels playing around in the trees - so idyllic!

All in all, the resort lives from the very attentive and warm hearted staff. The facilities (villas, garden, pool, restaurant, fitness...) were in a acceptable condition and everyone really worshipped that we chose this resort for a stay. I hope they will keep up this great work.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Accommodating, knowledgeable, personable, kind, and gregarious - the staff was a delight. When we arrived, my gf and I were greeted like arriving family - and we were lucky enough to live that experience time and time again throughout our stay. From the lovely receptionist/concierge to the bright and attentive restaurant staff, to the ladies and gentlemen across the grounds - each person we encountered was a treat. The location is a few minutes away from the island (center of Ayutthaya) but do not let that dissuade you from enjoying this piece of tranquility. Want to visit the city? Say the word and you will be transported, at your convenience, for a very reasonable price, in air conditioned comfort, by a very pleasant gentleman who makes you feel genuinely welcome and at ease. Our room was charming, bucolic, and quintessential countryside Thailand - despite being moments away from a larger city. The food was fresh, delicious, and well priced. Stay. Here. You won't regret it.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank LindseyShannon20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Let me start with the less positive points: you don't come here for the food (acceptable but not better than any village restaurant) or for the short distance to the town centre. My first choice of room was in a wooden pavillon facing a dlooded ricefield. It felt cramped and the pool and restaurant were across the road. We moved to a much spacier room facing the pool on one side and a fish pond on the other side. The pool was great and quite new, I think. Nature is all around with lots of waterbirds, so ideal for quiet walks (too hot to cycle) and wonderful sunsets over the flooded fields

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank geertb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the end of march during an un-seasonably wet period. The hotel is split by a local road, on one side, reception, pool, resturant and some accommodation. On the other side (nestled besides Rice Paddies) was our accommodation. The room was a quintessentially Thai, minimalistic and very tranquil. The hotel is set approximately 15-20 minutes from Ayutthaya historical park and outside the main town. The staff were great! Nothing was too much trouble and they were all very helpful. Make the effort to speak a little Thai and you will be rewarded with charm and smiles. There are no kettles or hairdryers in the rooms but if this is what you want.....Go somewhere else! The evening food in the Resturant was great! Green Curry and rice was to spicy but not too spicy.

Would we stay again? You betcha we would!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gremlin030
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews