We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
215
56
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
56
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool no alcohol games room gallery cafe sous chef f b lovely property lovely ambience vegetarian food excellent place pure vegetarian check in process late at night vegetarian hotel non vegetarian holy city visit this place
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I was with our group to this property. It is good property as name HAYAT, But the top management, specially F&B , Chef were very worst.

There were no services for even water. ( as waiting time was 8 - 10 Minutes) They had cut our menu , which was finalised earlier & even the served Items were not even sufficient for our group. They also denied us to prepare the same thing or to replace ( Pakoda)

Although the ground staff was trying to fill the services gap, but it was totally Mashed up. The worst thing i have experienced is that, they have served our Lunch Items in there Restaurateur in the dinner.

Any one planning to book the hotel should be advised to clear the food part first with the management otherwise there will be no SUUNWAI by the management.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmitM2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Hyatt always manages to mesmerise me with its hospitality. This place is very close to the temple. The staff is very courteous. The restaurant, Gallery Cafe, serves amazing vegetarian food, and despite the fact that I am a hardcore non-vegetarian, I chose to had my meals there only.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Anurag V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceR1, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Rameswaram, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Mr. Anurag,

Greetings from the Holy Island!!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was indeed a pleasure to be of service to you.

We would love to welcome you back again soon!

Have a lovely week ahead.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

HARE KRISHNA
We were visiting Sri Rameshwaram for 4 nights to pay our obeisances at Sri Ramanathaswamy one of the 12 main Jyotirlingams of LORD SHIVA.
We took a direct flight from New Delhi to Madurai and from there it was a 4 hr comfortable road journey to Sri Rameshwaram. We arrived at Hyaat at about 2.00am.To our surprise...our checkin paper work was ready and we did not waste any time and had a very smooth quick checkin.This was the 1st good point we appreciate about their efficient staff at the reception.Though it was quite late at night, we had a warm welcome and rooms allotted were very clean and freshning.
We were 2 Families on a Spiritual holiday 1 family coming from London.One of us occupied their suite rooms which was quite spacious and wid a beautiful balcony.Our other rooms too were good with a beautiful city n pool view.
Staff at Hyaat are very polite,courteous and cheerful.Every single requirements we needed were attended with great care and immediate attention.The best thing about their staff is that they never say a No for anything.Housekeeping staff as well as staff at Breakfast as well at dining were full of courtesy and politeness.Diksha at the reception is highly commendable at her job along with other male colleges wid her at the front desk (we forgot to ask their names).Also their staff called Prashant was amazing at his service. Once you occupy the seat at the restaurant,immediately you are attended and taken care of.
Most beautiful part of the service is your comfort is taken care of. Everyone at Breakfast is taken care thatour order is served as per our choice as we are Pure vegetarian with no onion n no garlic. Staff took special note of it. They carefully serve us food wid the above states. Chef too come and inquire whether the Breakfast and Main course is as per our liking.

Our Experience at Hyatt is truly appreciated for their Humbleness,Pure Service attitude and Courteousness by their wonderful team of staff.We inquired about their owners which are the Rajco group and felt what nice people they may be themselves to have such a well mannered and a great staff.They too are lucky to have such wonderful people working n running their Hotel.Next time we are visiting Sri Rameshwaram. ..we happily look forward to stay here again.Its a treat to oneself to be here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Safari820208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceR1, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Rameswaram, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Guest,


Greetings from the Holy Island!!


Thank you for taking the time to convey your compliments pertaining to your recent stay at the hotel.

It is heartening to read that our guests value the attentiveness of our team and their efforts to provide an excellent service.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Diksha, Prashant, Chef and team at Hyatt Place Rameswaram joins me in thanking you for your appreciation.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I stayed at the Hyatt Place Rameswaram recently. The room was spacious to accommodate four of us in the family. It has a lovely restaurant and a great swimming pool. We had a fun time at the pool. The hotel serves tasty vegetarian food. The Breakfast and Dinner Buffet spread is very nice

Room tip: Choose Pool Facing Rooms for better view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pradeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceR1, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Rameswaram, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Mr. Pradeep,

Greetings from the Holy Island!!

Thank you for the amazing response. We are glad that you had a great experience staying with us and also loved the food at Gallery Cafe.

Team at Hyatt Place Rameswaram joins me thanking you for your appreciation.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I have different experience, delighted by the hotel ambience and facility is of premium quality.Staff was very courteous, I feel warm welcome wherever I go utilizing ehichever facility of the hotel whether it is a gym or pool or gsming zone.Food was very delicious

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 1187mehul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceR1, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Rameswaram, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Mr. Mehul,

Greetings from the Holy Island!!

Thank you for staying with us and giving us opportunity to showcase our hospitality. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed the Food.

We look forward to welcome you back!!

Warm Regards,
Deepak Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews