We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
301
219
61
42
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
219
61
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sterling kodai house keeping f b room service holiday activity activity center restaurant manager activity room housekeeping staff special thanks buffet spread great resort relaxing stay own vehicle front office staff main city reception area
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We received a very warm welcome with Kodai special lemon tea. Here the staff are very friendly and given their best support.

And regarding food, we enjoyed alot eating more yummy yummy varieties.. The service was awesome and Lokesh, Indrani was very accomodating.

If any one wants to visit, I recommend this resort.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mrb231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Manager at Sterling Kodai Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

It pleases us to know that you had a wonderful time at Sterling – KodaiValley.
Thank you for commending our staff members.They find immense pleasure in rolling out the red carpet to valued guests such as you.We are especially glad that we could impress your palate with our dining menu. We are obliged to you for recommending us to fellow travelers.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

best place to stay with natural view , nice climate , i came with my family for holiday ,i had great time here with the hillqueen, the people was working doing best job, cleaned hotel ,cleaned room and nice staff

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are delighted to know that you had a rejuvenating vacation at Sterling – Kodai Valley.
Our resort has been strategically planned to help guests escape from the monotonous city life. Thank you for commending our staff members.
Promising the best – always!

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

great place for tour/travel, nice hillviews and snowview from rooms and cottages. friendly staff in all areas, activities and receiptionist are always helpfull. housekeeping doing excellent jobs. cleaned room and tidy beds and well maintained areas . well done housekeeping team. best holiday place.i will refer to all my friends and family

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurbavergina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are elated to know that your family had a memorable vacation at Sterling –Kodai Valley.
Our resort seeks to be the perfect fusion of nature and hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms, activities, and restaurant to the fullest. Thank you so much for recommending us to fellow travelers.
We hope to host you soon.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Nice place, well maintained, good staff. Had a glimpse of kurinji flower which grows ones in 12years and they have preserved that tree. The caretaker kasthuri was very friendly with childrens and took care of their play activities. Food was of excellent taste. But be careful while you order any hard drinks as they have a VAT tax of 54% on Indian made foreign drinks.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank keshavahg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are pleased to know that you loved your stay at Sterling – Kodai Valley.
We are pleased to know that you could witness our very special and nurtured Kurinji flowers. Thank you for commending our staff members and our dining menu.
We hope you give us one more chance again to roll out a pleasant holidaying experience.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

I visited sterling Kodai valley with my friends this month.It was a reunion after 22 years.we had a very fabulous experience.The staffs were very courteous and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome.we especially like to thank Mrs Suseela from reception and Mr Ramesh (restaurant manager)who were consistently responsive to our needs. We were very happy with the facilities offered,The food was very delicious and the prices were very reasonable.i would definitely recommend sterling Kodai valley to anyone who wants to have a good time.

Dr J.jeya chitra
Madurai

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chitrag95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Kodai Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are pleased to know that you and your friends had a merry time at Sterling – Kodai Valley.
Thank you so much for choosing us as your hospitality partner. Holidaying with friends has its own charm and we are glad that we could make your reunion more special with our humble efforts. Thank you for commending our staff members.They find immense pleasure in rolling out the red carpet to valued guests such as you. We are thankful to you for recommending us to fellow travelers.
We await the pleasure to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews