We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
US$107
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dream Catcher Plantation Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tea Valley Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dew Drops(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
41
13
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
13
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful placeclovestreesnatureremotecardamom
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Cons very remote location
Except special huts rooms are very very small
Very small resort. Not recommended as location is very remote. Food average with very less variety specially in breakfast.
Pros friendly staff

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sudeep d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 1 night in Nov.This was for our honeymoon and I was the first time in Munnar.I can't therefore compare to other resorts, but I can give our honest review of our experience.

When we arrived to the villa fresh flowers and towel arts were placed all over the room and bathtub. Food was yummy,Excellent customer service.
We wish you all the best in future.
There are many others who looked after us during the stay. Especially Ms. Benetta,she was excellent and very prompt.

I recommend this resort highly.

Krishnapriya & Vinay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Quiet place surrounded by nature, absolutely remote. Only sounds are from nature.

Pricing includes also meals for your driver(s), which I thought is a nice gesture from the management. Food overall is quite good, especially the breakfast. Lot's of Kerala specials, a few continental items, and all very tasty.
Just in the dinner items there was a little too much cardamom and clove, just a ton of spices (but not HOT) for no particular reason. But when we asked for the next meal to have less they did great.

Cottages are cute, well finished, nice interiors and bathrooms. Lots of different and well maintained trees, bushes and plants all over the resort. Overall a very beautiful place and everything is very tastefully done.

Lot of insistence on paying the balance amount in cash when I left, which I found a little too much. I think it one is used to digital transactions, you need not break their head, you yourself (= the resort staff) can go to town and find an ATM to draw that money if it is so needed. Why would you ask your customer to go to an ATM 15km away (and in rural Kerala, that means 40-45m driving at the least).

Overall very good, an absolute recommendation if you are traveling in the Munnar region.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancescoMarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We had a pleasant stay for 3 days, food was good
Nice place, out of city very clam & peaceful place to stay. Cottage is spacious and well maintained. they arranged safari which is good and enjoyed. Value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank josephine mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed here for a day and it was one of the most peaceful days we had in our trip. The two cottages we rented were extremely well-maintained and situated in beautifully natural settings; it was a great retreat from frantic city life. The service was receptive to our requests and the food was incredible. We wish we had some more time to stay and enjoy the scenery, and will plan to spend more days here during the next trip. It was a very personable experience, so if anyone is visiting Munnar, staying at this resort would be an excellent choice.

T Mathew

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thmathew2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews