We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Namasthe Munnar
Nearby Hotels
Munnar Tea Country Resort(Chithirapuram)
US$135
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$318
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Spice Country Resorts(Chithirapuram)
US$72
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Camp Noel(Pazhathottam)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
21
6
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
6
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadbeautiful locationnice viewhot watersanifogtrekkingguesthouseguidekeralavalleyteabeautybreathtaking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to stay and I have to admit that the staff is friendly and helpful.
The room is clean.
But the food they provide (which you have to order hours before you want to have it) is actually not available,The surrounding is nice. And it's a 200mt inside to the main road but they have a jeep facilitate to pickup and drop

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tejztj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, good people and in a quieter more relaxed area! Some really nice walks from around this area. Only need to walk down the road and find small side tracks. Loved their food, really fresh and tasty

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank joechapman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent place to stay around Munnar,its just 6 kms away from Munnar city,its little sweet home Having All amenities including Hot water , Towels and Toiletries.Staffs are the best part Especially Bhuvan and Rajesh, They served Us delicious Home made food,its takes bit longer but it was awesome.I will come back again.

Room Tip: Valley view Rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have to admit that the staff is friendly and helpful, but the rest is actually not worth the price !
The room is clean, but on the rainy season you don’t have power. Other rooms were molded...
The kitchen is dirty and half of the food they provide (which you have to order hours before you want to have it) is actually not available. If you want anything you have to search for the only man who speaks enough English to help you and even if you find him he’s maybe not able to help you anyway... In the end we had to pay a night extra, which they said in the beginning we could cancel. The surrounding is nice but sadly that’s it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Firstly the star in this review is Munnar itself so an average hotel is probably not going to ruin that experience if you do a few days trekking.
I agree with exactly what the reviewer before me has written. The bathroom was covered in mould and there is NO hotwater at anytime of day. Normally in Kerala its hot and you can get by in Munnar is really cold in the mornings.
There was rubbish all littered at the bottom of the balcony and the dog was AWFUL howling all night.
The staff aren't particularly interested and were actively bothered when I asked them where the sunset and how I should get there.
I had contacted them a few times prior to my stay to ask about trekking tours and I got no answer and they also didn't tell you that if you came by taxi that the taxi has to wait for the jeep ie your driver needs to call them as you cannot see how to get there etc.
Bed was comfortable and clean and the homecooked food was good but I think the negatives outweighed the positives for me.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews