We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colonial church ”

Church of Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53,00*
and up
Goa Sunset Sightseeing Cruise and Dinner Private...
Ranked #10 of 90 things to do in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful building on the outside. Shorts or sleeveless shirts are not allowed inside. Must see if in Goa.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cponce80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"immaculate conception"
in 30 reviews
"panjim city"
in 39 reviews
"zig zag"
in 10 reviews
"amazing architecture"
in 10 reviews
"visit this place"
in 22 reviews
"dress code"
in 13 reviews
"portuguese era"
in 8 reviews
"holy place"
in 7 reviews
"peaceful place"
in 8 reviews
"visiting goa"
in 8 reviews
"heart"
in 78 reviews
"church"
in 478 reviews
"bollywood"
in 50 reviews
"tourists"
in 36 reviews
"landmark"
in 28 reviews
"mass"
in 26 reviews
"beauty"
in 34 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018

Goa has some of the most beautiful and stunning churches we have ever seen. The Church of Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception is just another beautiful church, and a stunning architectural design. This church was built and designed in the Portuguese Barogue style in 1541, and houses the ancient bell that was removed from the Augustinian ruins of Church of Our Lady of Grace in the once famed city of Old Goa. Although me and the wife absolutely loved the church's beauty and the wonderful architectural design, the only downside was the fact that when we visited the church it was quite full with too many visitors, and therefore wasn't not that relaxing and peaceful occasion me and the wife were hoping for, but other than that it is a truly yet another beautiful church in Goa.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 811michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Seems serious enough business. Very much older crowd here. It was crowded today too. They got a dress code but let me slide with shorts and flip-flops and sit in the back. Nice service in English starts at 815am on Sundays. Classic old historical church setting kind of inspiring.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank scottofhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The day was Blissfull and I have enjoyed it, North Goa visit put extra adventures in day trip due to Muddy airs and damn traffic.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank AnilRThakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

A lovely old church , it holds open air mass on its steps just before Christmas and few other occasion. With its stunning white and blue colour , it strongly reminds of Sentorini islands of Greece. One can climb upto the top and enjoy city view. The bell at the church rings every 1 hour and it is good to see how the bell man manages to do this tough act of waving the very heavy metal bell. It is worth a visit to see a morning as well as night view.. looks nice. The small lanes behind the church are also nice to explore and see some old houses.

During fairs, the road around church is full of local sweets/ food items and also with lot of interesting shopping articles. Generally this is held around nov-dec.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank MamataB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Church of Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception also viewed

 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Church of Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing