We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Condo, great views and perfect location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daviddz6
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing Condo, great views and perfect location”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This condo is a 5 minute walk from all the restaurants and dive shops in West End. The condo is furnished like a nice home and this particular unit has a rooftop complete with outdoor kitchen, small pool, large sun deck and even a craps table!
The management was very helpful whenever we had questions or needed something, can't recommend any more strongly...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Thank you John! We appreciate your positive feedback on Villas del Playa #5, it was a pleasure hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islandhop...
Manotick, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Location, Views and Amenities”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Located in West End steps away from the Lobster Pot, Ronny’s Barefeet Bar. The beach is on your door step, private dock for water taxis and charter pick up. Roof top plunge pool, bar and cooking facilities. Accommodations 3 bedrooms, master with king bed ensuite with soaker tub and walk in shower, bedroom 2 with1 Queen ensuite with shower , bedroom 3 with ensuite with shower and 2 twin beds.

Loved the rooftop patio for sunrise, sunset and star gazing at night from the plunge pool

Night time security guard onsite.

I would have rated it a 5 except for a few maintenance items which need to be addressed with the property manager.

Eldin keeps the grounds looking beauty full.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We will be sure to remedy those small issues ASAP and hope you come visit us again soon. Eldin appreciates the compliment and we let him know. Sincerely - Roatan Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
824funint...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was a beautiful place to stay during our visit to Roatan! Fantastic place, amazing view and terrific amenities.Eldin, the caretaker on site works so hard to take care of the property, and the visitors! We loved it! We love Roatan!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time in posting such a positive review, we are happy to hear the villa met all your expectations. Let's hope we see you again on a future trip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyW71
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place on earth.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located at the end of the road in West End, Roatan. Close enough for a short walk into town but far enough away for peace and quiet. Villas Del Playa (VDP) has it all, pool, beach, gourmet kitchens, bathrooms for every bedroom. VDP can't be beat. The water taxi's to West Bay will pick you up right at your own dock. Five minute kayak ride out to the best snorkeling and diving in the world. Check out Blue Channel it's only a few hundred meters from the dock. Shops, restaurants and much, much more. I love it there and it's kid friendly too. My 16 and 14 year old just got their Advanced Open Water certification at West End Divers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
741kmoore
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
“We will be back!!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect place to stay just steps from the beach with the pool option too. 50 feet from the dive shop and the best diving we have enjoyed ( up with Fiji and the Great Barrier Reef of Australia). Excellent kitchen for cooking. Planning to return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing