We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 006)
Filter reviews
1 006 results
Traveller rating
802
177
23
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
177
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive resortopen water certificationwest bayrestaurant staffgreat divingwater taxirooms are cleanlobsterthe reefssea lifelion fishcan't wait to go backboat captainfelt safecable tvthe entire staffbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 1 006 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Staff treats you more like family then guest. Sterling greats you every morning with a warm smile and great advice on what to see. room is nice size and clean, more than what you need for a diving vacation. I am in a room with a double bed and a nice desk and I don't feel too enclosed. there is a bit of noise here and there but I liked the roosters crow. they just need to tell time better. The grounds are a tropical dream to the room surrounded by lush trees and plants. The dive shop is just steps from the rooms as well as the restaurant. The dive shop is cozy and caters to all your diving needs, you feel safe a secure guided by Fernando and ACE. grate personalities. Plus after a dive the fruit bowls are a great addition. As for food superb portions and good prices taste is spot on. It is a open enclosed porch sitting in front of the water great views and once again great service. This is located in the middle of west end with ample shops and beaches in both directions all walking distance. The best part is the dock with an area to practice some diving skills ,snorkel skills or just float and watch the fish swim around. on top of the dock you can lounge on some chairs and enjoy the sun set. you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Anthony,
On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for your very nice words!
We're all so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service and kindness of the staff!
We are all totally committed to offering a relaxing and unforgettable experience to our Clients, and I am so glad you felt this.

We hope you visit us again, as you are already part of the Splash Inn Dive Resort family.

Kindest regards,
Rafa Brioso
General Manager
Splash Inn Dive Resort
rafa@roatansplashinn.com
Tel. (504) 97252372

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Splash Inn has been amazing! Not only are the rooms clean and comfortable, but the restaurant and hotel staff are welcoming and beyond accommodating. You will always be greeted with a smile and great local tips for your time on this beautiful island. The owners Paulo and Kathy are eager to share their experiences and ensure you have the best time possible.

Enjoy delicious drinks and eats served by the friendly Erik, Ramiro, and Diana, catch some sun on the dock, or rent some gear and snorkel in the nearby reefs. Whether you are diving with the experienced guides or just enjoying the beauty Roatan has to offer, the Splash Inn is sure to make you feel at home.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Alina,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Splash Inn Dive Resort. I was absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. I was very proud to read your feedback that I have already shared with my team. A good hotel is nothing without a great team to back it up so again many thanks for your kind words. We all look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

Rafa Brioso
General Manager
Splash Inn Dive Resort
rafa@roatansplashinn.com
Tel. (504) 97252372

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We felt so so welcome at Splash Inn. Our first night was raining so we hung out at Splash Inn Restaurant with great service from Erik. Ramiro is also excellent and friendly! Kathy and Paulo, the owners, are a wealth of knowledge. We went with Kathy personally to her friends horse sanctuary to go on a lovely ride. I felt safe and had a great first horse ride (along the beach!). Diving is also excellent- there is an array of dive sites from walls to wrecks to shallow reefs and everything in between. Dive guides and captains are friendly, knowledgeable, safe, and fun. Uys (Ace) has been our guide most of the trip and he wants everyone to enjoy the reefs and wrecks. He was able to provide sites for those in class as well as locations we could dive while classes were occurring- perfect for our group of 17. Rooms are clean (and cleaned daily) and the entire place is relaxed. The deck chairs and ropes off swimming area off the dock are a great substitute for the lack of a pool, but other resorts with pools and swim-up bars are not far. The Inn is steps from the water taxi that will take you to West Bay, a beautiful area with a more standard US "resort" feel. There are plenty of local shops as well as a pharmacy and convenience store up the road. There is nightly security on the premises and the dive shop is locked up at the end of the night. Overall, this is a great location for groups and friends or couples, even if you aren't a diver. There are plenty of other activities on the island including zip lining, snorkeling, parks, a sloth sanctuary, dolphin experiences, etc. Great value for your money, especially if you don't care about what is in the room- no need to be in there except to sleep! Come stay at Splash Inn!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Brittany,

On behalf of our team members & myself, thank you for taking the time to write to trip-advisor and comment on your recent experience at Splash Inn ! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review to share your vacation experience and are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope you visit us again, as you are already part of Splash Inn Dive Resort family.
Have a great day!

Kindest regards
Rafa Brioso
General Manager
Splash Inn Dive Resort
rafa@roatansplashinn.com
Tel. (504) 97252372

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We will most likely be writing more than one review since we are here for a full week of diving! I want to make sure they the staff of the Splash Inn's restaurant know how great they are doing! Our first two nights we were made to feel welcome by the great staff, especially Erik and Ramiro. Both were friendly and provided outstanding service to us at Splash Inn restaurant- the best deals around and delicious food. Diving is excellent! Guides are knowledgable and fun!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Nick,
On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for your very nice words!
We're all so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service and kindness of the staff!
We are all totally committed to offering a relaxing and unforgettable experience to our Clients, and I am so glad you felt this.

We hope you visit us again, as you are already part of the Splash Inn Dive Resort family.
Kindest regards,

Rafa Brioso
General Manager
Splash Inn Dive Resort
rafa@roatansplashinn.com
Tel. (504) 97252372

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Splash Inn located in the West End. The staff throughout the hotel, restaurant and dive shop make this a special place. It is perfectly situated in the West End close to restaurants and nightlife. The dive shop right next door made our diving experience effortless. The guys at the dive shop take care of everything for you so that you can just enjoy!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Tyler,

I am delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and service we provide to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Splash Inn Dive Resort in the future, as you are already part of the Splash Inn Dive Resort family.

Rafa Brioso
General Manager
Splash Inn Dive Resort
rafa@roatansplashinn.com
Tel. (504) 97252372

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews