We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the house of the pool, beach and dock.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the house of the pool, beach and dock.
Serenity Beach House is your perfect getaway Aerial View of our coral reef and the beach in front of our house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from the house of the pool, beach and dock.
Serenity Beach House is your perfect getaway
Aerial View of our coral reef and the beach in front of our house
Hammocks on our beach
dock at sunset with our boat (you can rent our boat and captain)
walk in guest showers all guest baths ensuite
Aerial view of Mangrove Bight and Casa Etter location
Side View showing Casa Etter with West End in the background
Living area with big screen TV
Ample seating area
Large indoor dining area
kitchen island
gourmet kitchen fully stocked.
Open living and dining and kitchen
Open concept brings the family and friends together.
Master Bedroom
View to the sea from the Master
master bath
Walk in Master Shower
Guest Room 2 is a 2nd master
2nd Guest room with ocean view
2nd bedroom bath
3rd Bedroom 1st floor and ocean view
Guest bath #3
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bath #4
On site Laundry
Large oceanside porch on 2nd floor
Pool time!
alt view of pool
Pool deck has tons of space and great furniture for chillaxin!
Note the barstools in the pool facing the sea
White sand beach, palm trees and a hammock...  We got that!
Dock out to our tiki hut
Tiki dock has amazing chill area
View from the dock back to the house (paddle boards on the left)
Aerial View of Mangrove Bight
Side View of the dock, beach and paddle boards
Alternate view of our beach toward the point.
Exterior view from the beach
Pool deck lounge area
View from 2nd floor patio
Our 28 ft optional boat rental ($200 a day or $1000 a week) + fuel comes with captain.
Imagine your own boat for the week!  Makes Serenity Bay a real unique experience.
Go dive, snorkel, cruise and fish and have fun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
West End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pinedale1
Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed the end of September and first week of October. Fantastic facility and location. Party of six. Having separate bathrooms for each bedroom was great. Rental process was painless and rental agent very helpful. Arranged for high chair and baby crib and stocked house with basics for arrival. Rented boat. Captain Amos was knowledgeable and very helpful in all regards. When boat had engine problem, Amos arranged for a substitute boat. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you for the time in posting a review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the house & your trip here to the island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Populivox
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A DREAM COME TRUE”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The communication prior and during our stay was excellent. Our questions were answered quickly. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport and connected us with the concierge service (Detour Roatan) which made all of our activities very easy to plan and carry out. The house is lovely. The pool is great, not deep enough for diving but you can dive in the ocean :-) The kitchen is fantastic and the four bathrooms are really great, Awesome house. The only missing item in the kitchen is a cocktail shaker! There were curtains missing on the ground floor living room, which made it a bit difficult for the person using the sleeping sofa. There were 9 of us in total and a great time was had by all. EVERYONE ENJOYED the house, the paddle boards, snorkeling gear, BBQ. Highly recommend taking advantage of the boat and the captain (Amos) to take you snorkeling or fishing. Amos is awesome. The water at the house is bought twice a week so you need to be a bit conservative. Recommend dinner at Roatan Oasis restaurant in West End (very close to the house) and a day trip to Little French Key. Love this house!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin...
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, great location, and your own boat captain!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
5
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Roatan, staying in the Mangrove Bight area, which is known to be one of the best neighborhoods in West End. The house was just as described and better! Plenty of room to spread out for a big family, all bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms. The house is better equipped than any house I've stayed in, and has every kitchen gadget you could imagine for cooking at home. The paddleboards and kayaks were used every day! What separates Serenity from other homes is Amos - your own personal boat captain. He's personable, knowledgeable, and just awesome. If this is your first trip to Roatan - he's an invaluable resource that we wish we would have had on our first trip. He took us to the best snorkeling spots, to Gumbalimba park, fishing, and anywhere we wanted to go at a moment's notice! It was so nice to have Amos available for anything we needed - he made our second visit to Roatan so memorable. We had a successful day of fishing for tuna that Amos filleted for us - and had a great dinner of grilled tuna and fish tacos the next day. The palapa at the end of the pier was divine for a nice glass of wine and catching the evening breeze. Really, this place is paradise.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodd5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing time in this luxurious and casual beach house. The house had everything and was so comfortable. Relaxing in the pool and playing in the lagoon when we were not diving or fishing. Fantastic location with friendly and helpful boat captain and dive master...just amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully appointed, luxurious beach home, great location”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully appointed luxurious home, every convenience and luxury you could possibly need or want. We stayed for a week and didn't want to leave! The location is great, your own private pool and beach but only a quick taxi ride or water taxi to downtown West End. We used the paddle boards every morning and watched the beautiful sunset from the dock every evening.

We hired Amos for the week as our boat captain and he made our trip unforgettable. His knowledge of the island, diving, snorkeling and fishing spots, as well as the can't miss excursions was priceless. He took us to Anthony's Key to snorkel with the dolphins, Gumbalimba Park for ziplining and playing with the monkeys, snorkeling everyday with all the equipment provided for us and an unforgettable fishing trip with our boys! We brought back fresh tuna and made one of the best meals in the beautiful kitchen and dining room overlooking the gorgeous blue water.

The home felt like home, with everything we could possibly need. The attention to detail of the homeowners is impeccable! We also felt very safe and secure in the gated community. The management company was also very helpful and on top of our needs.

The name Serenity Beach House says it all! We can't wait to plan our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, private pool, beach and boat
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$900
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Talk to the Manager
19702361037
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing