We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Snorkel, eat, sleep repeat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Beautiful views, tranquil setting, fantastic sea experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sandy Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skeedadyl
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snorkel, eat, sleep repeat!”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

You know it's a great location when you see dive boats outside your reef! Chris and Vanessa are great to deal with, very responsive. This was our second year here-two weeks this time and we're already thinking about next year.
The house is in quiet private (and safe) Sandy Bay but a short ride to West End. We spent most of the time snorkeling off the private dock and sitting/eating on the huge veranda. Spooky Channel is beautiful and we saw all the fish on the card including nurse sharks, rays, lobsters, turtles even a seahorse right under the dock!
Bugs can be bad morning and evening when it's calm but the nice breeze usually kept them away.
House layout is very open, big kitchen perfect for us (2 couples) Beds were very comfy (kings!) and AC supercool but nearly silent.
You must try El Paso restaurant which is a 10 minute walk west down the beach. The owners Mery and Nestor are so nice and everything is cooked fresh to order and the prices are beyond reasonable. Ask Mery what she will be baking during the week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
So glad you have a Fab vacation - I haven't even seen all sea life in the card! We certainly enjoyed having you - do come back!

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at a gorgeous beach Villa!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This place is gorgeous! We thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay here at Spooky Channel! We loved the beautiful views from the house and breeze-cooled veranda, snorkeling the reef off the dock, relaxing in the hammocks and watching the hummingbirds flock to the feeders. The house is set up perfectly for two couples or a family and is well-equipped for relaxing or eating in. It was close (by car) to attractions, activities, restaurants and night life but tucked away enough to escape activity and noise when you wanted to rest. I would recommend bug spray for sand flies at dawn and dusk but other than that, it was great! We will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Jackie, thanks so much - I'm so glad you enjoyed your trip and the time in the house...come back anytime!
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dogs8shoe
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect spot- fantastic vacation”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
5
people found this review helpful

This beautiful house is on the beach...a few steps out on the dock is deep refreshing water, and the snorkeling was great (loved not having to book an excursion to go). We spent lots of time in the Jacuzzi pool and on the patio, which was perfect for sunset viewing.

Inside has been redone- bright and spacious. The kitchen is fully stocked and we appreciated the bottled water (the tap is well water which isn't drinkable). The bedrooms also have been updated- beds incredibly comfortable and new (hotel-like) AC- although we didn't even use it as the breeze from the open windows was perfect for sleeping.

We mostly ate in - the grocery store is close and very good- but hit some of the local spots for dinner a few nights. There's a list at the house that we used to find the places we tried. We will definitely go back..!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Lee, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing