We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, but a bit crowdy.”

Shilla - Coffee & Bar
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Ohrid
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Description: Welcome to "Shilla" - a Fresh Point of View. Serving Ohrid's tastiest smoothies, coffee and cocktails. Delivering Happiness since 2013.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to "Shilla" - a Fresh Point of View. Serving Ohrid's tastiest smoothies, coffee and cocktails. Delivering Happiness since 2013.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Be carefull. The macedonian Capucino is very, very sweet, as they use some kind of marschmellow cream instead of milk.

Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Крсте Д, Owner at Shilla - Coffee & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Danny :)

Thanks for taking time to review us. But are u sure that you were at the right location? - cause we don’t serve food here at “Shilla” :) Only coffee, smoothies and cocktails. We do serve fruit salad and Shilla Fondue (dessert with Italian chocolate and fresh seasonal fruit), but no food :)

Reagarding the cappuccino - we make theb classical Italian Cappuccino with steamed milk foam - and there is option if the guest wants a whipped-cream to be added additionally - but never as an alternative for milk :)

Hope it is some misunderstanding :)

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The prices a little high for the area but the decor and staff made up for that. We went there twice on our trip in ohrid and enjoyed our drinks both times.

Would be nice to serve cake or something more to eat aswell but the drinks were good.

Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Крсте Д, Owner at Shilla - Coffee & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank You Rob for reviewing us. We’re glad you’ve enjoyed your time at “Shilla”. Welcome back anytime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This small coffee shop has the best coffee in Ohrid. It is not a spot for lake views. It is where locals come to get their favorite caffeination. Hip decor, friendly staff, and great coffee. Just a block or two off of the main square.

Thank anonymoushonesty2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Крсте Д, Owner at Shilla - Coffee & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks for these lovely words that make our hearts smile :) We could not have describe our story better. So glad that u enjoyed your coffee here and looking forward to hosting u again :)

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Visited on a wet day. Not busy, service fine, coffee good. A cake or something to eat would’ve been nice.

Thank AdamsonAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Крсте Д, Owner at Shilla - Coffee & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank You Adamson for taking time to review us, giving us valuable feedback. Looking forward to hosting you again :)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped in for cappuccinos and an Oreo smoothie and a few latte maciattos(?) on a chilly afternoon. Comfortable seating and pleasant staff. We spent about 45 minutes relaxing in the fun atmosphere.

Thank Dickson0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Крсте Д, Owner at Shilla - Coffee & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank You Dickson for sharing your opinion. We really apreciate it. Looking forward to hosting you again :)

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shilla - Coffee & Bar also viewed

Ohrid, Southwestern Region
Ohrid, Southwestern Region
 
Ohrid, Southwestern Region
Ohrid, Southwestern Region
 
Ohrid, Southwestern Region
Ohrid, Southwestern Region
 

Been to Shilla - Coffee & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing