We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 324)
Filter reviews
2 324 results
Traveller rating
999
568
299
190
268
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
568
299
190
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team great holiday guest relations salad aqua park special thanks visited this hotel hotel management work hard special mention big thanks coral reef jetty guys abdo waiters chefs
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2 324 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

we stayed there for 3 nights and it was so bad vacation
first there is no way this is a 5 star hotel , it deserve 3 stars at most,
rooms are dirty and furniture are worn out not just the room i stayed in but according to the staff there most of the rooms are like that ,reception was very rude except mr mohammed was nice and it took them about 2 hrs to make an upgrade and it might not happened or took longer if i didn't yelled at them after 2 hrs waiting , food there is disaster it is only two options every day and some items were expired or reheated from last day also some of the chefs are very rude and they treat the guest like they are animals in farm house not guests in 5 star hotel ,animation team are boring and some of them don't even speak english in anyway only russian ,
the worse vacation i ever had and absolutely not going there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohammed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 April 2017

Dear Mr. Mohamed G,
In the name of our entire team and management, I would like to apologize for your negative experience you had during your vacation. I shall convey all your remarks to them. Rest assured, that we all try to do always our utmost best to have a great guest satisfaction. As you can see, most guests are very happy with our services, food and our entertaining animation team. We sincerely hope, that you will return to us for your next vacation in order to get a very positive experience. Kind regards, Peter Schiess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel by luck - my friends came there for one week so I thought to join them for a day use but unfortunately the hotel doesn't provide this service so I've booked one night there. To be honest I was not sure that price would correspond the quality but it does!!! I arrived to the hotel at 10 a.m. and I got an armband and a towel card.
The beach is okay but the sea in this area is not the best one (actually like in all Nabq Bay). The swimming pool is lovely and Abdo by the towel center is a credit to the hotel. The food is okay and the staff in the restaurant clean tables very fast and with smile (it would be nice if the drinks would be served by waiters directly to the table...at least water). The room was lovely and big thanks to Mahmoud FOM (sorry if I got the name wrong) who was very professional and helpful (make sure that HK will do their job well ;-) and ask room attendants not to open the door without knocking at it).
So short review but I do recommend it!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maryna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 April 2017

Dear Maryna C,
Many Thanks for your positive review about your short stay at our Resort. We are very pleased that you have liked our friendly service and good food as well as our very large swimming pool areas and the good service from our towel center.We are also happy that you have liked our room and the attentive service from our room attendants. The entire team of the Amwaj Oyoun Resort is looking forward to welcome you back soon again for your next vacation. Kind regards, Peter Schiess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

this resort is paradise on the earth, everything is brilliant in here - cleanliness, service, food, animation team, security. the sweeming pools are wonderful, the beach is right in front of the hotel, only 100 m walking . all stuff are so helpful, it's seems like the guest's wish is their command .. isn't it miracle? I an here 6 days.. would like to stay more, leaving tomorrow and will enjoy stayng in here one more wonderful day.
Specially greatfull animation roka
God Bless you <3

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ahmet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 March 2017

Dear Ahmet E
Thank you very much for your very positive comments about the Amwaj Oyoun Resort & Spa and that you have very much liked all our very friendly and helpful Service staff, the cleanliness, our good food, the Animation team and specially Ms. Roka as well as our Security team. We are also very happy that you have enjoyed our big swimming pools and our soft sandy beach. We all hope, that you will soon spend your next vacation again with us. Many best regards, Peter Schiess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

first time in sharm el sheikh

hotel is really good.
good meal, nice rooms great staff.

animation team is really great.
they do everything to make your vacation pleasent.

in animation team there is a girl, her name is roka, she is really best.

i recomend the hotel,

you can really enjoy your vacation here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hany909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 March 2017

Dear Hany909,
Many thanks for your very positive review of the Amwaj Oyoun Resort and that you have enjoyed our good and tasty meals, our housekeeping staff and our very entertaining animation team, specially Ms. Roka. We also appreciate that you are recommending our Resort Hotel to other people as well. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Peter Schiess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Well, definitely THE best hotel/resort you can ever stay in.

- Great hospitality and professional staff yet very generous and kind. Animation team was very helpfull in terms of day activities (Specially Roka she is amazing

- Very high quality of food service with a huge diversity of presented food that suits everyone's food desires.

- Best pool activities out of all hotels I've been to, one the things that I definitely will miss.

Overall, a great experience that I definitely will repeat insha'allah.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 March 2017

Dear Roka R.
Many thanks for your very, very positive review of all our services and the professional and friendly staff members. We are also very pleased, that you have enjoyed our tasty and well presented food. I will also share your very good comments with our very entertaining animation team, specially Ruka and Musty. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you soon again back home from home, insha'allah. Many best regards, Peter Schiess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews