We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 467)
Filter reviews
1 467 results
Traveller rating
943
348
108
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
348
108
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team sharm holiday reef pontoon
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1 467 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Had a fabulous week holiday in Oct 15 at the sea life resort hotel. Everything is clean and too a good standard, variety of food is excellent with the choice of 3 main buffet restaurants at the group sister hotels (sea club & sea gardens) all on the same grounds. There are also specialised themed restaurants (French / Japanese) to choose although we only used the Lebanese restaurant & fish restaurant which were really nice. The best part of the hotel is the warm welcoming friendly atmosphere you receive from the staff & those little nice touches you get when people remember your name and choice of drink on arrival to a bar or restaurant (unlike previous hotel experiences where you feel this is fake to receive tips). Big shout out to Mohammed the waiter in the main restaurant of sea life who always greeted with a smile & made sure you had drinks topped up on a regular basis wether it be coffee in a morning or wine at night. Also big thanks to Michael on the sea life pool bar who again works with a smile & keeps your beer glass topped up & finally to Mohammed from the dive centre who would always stop by every day to chat even after the original sale talk for a diving trip which was well worth the money paid!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank oasismaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Thank you for choosing to spend your recent vacation here with us in Sea Life resort.
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

I am glad that you found the resort to be clean and that you were comfortable in your room. Even more so that you found the staff to be friendly and you managed to find something enjoyable to eat every time you visited the restaurant.

We hope you will return to us.

Kind Regards,
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel Is very nice and staff are friendly. The restaurant have good choice every night but the food can be repetitive! We never went hungry. Room cleaned every day and nice towel art. Ahmed at the pool bar was so friendly to us and Mohamed in the restaurant. The poor part I'm sorry to say were the animation. They don't look happy and always seemed to be complaining about something whether it's no day off or no money. I felt depressed when they came to talk to me as if they wanted me to feel sorry for them. They told me if they don't get enough reviews they would get punished which makes me think these are not true. Unless these guests saw a different team than the one I saw. Guests are
Meant to enjoy there holiday not
Listen to sob stories

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank glasgow1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Thank you for choosing to spend your recent vacation here with us in Sea Life. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is a real delight to know that you found the staff to be friendly and the resort to be clean, even more so that you enjoyed the food available and were comfortable in your room.

I regret very much to hear about this incident with the animation team and we shall be taking action please do email us with any more information you can give. Please note however the animation team do not work directly from the hotel and work for a company.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

very good resort with good location and very good staff and good rooms.
the food was very good and the service also very good. I`ll recommend this hotel to my friends and hope to come again. very good resort

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you for staying with us in Sea Life.

It was our delight to have you stay with us and we are all glad you enjoyed your vacation.

We hope you plan to return to us.

Kind Regards,
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

This was our second visit having stayed here 3 years ago and it was even better than before. The rooms are spacious with king size bed and large walk in shower with powerful shower. Room spotlessly clean supply of tea and coffee topped up daily. The staff at the pool bar were always helpful especially Michael who always ensured we had enough to drink. The animation team were very good especially Ruslan and Yarik who always asked if there was anything we wanted to add to the numerous activities.
The a la carts restaurants are all worth a visit however the main restaurant always has a wide choice and never a problem getting a table Abdul knew our drink order after first day and always had drinks ready as soon as he saw us enter. Second visit here and will certainly be back. One word of caution do not use pharmacy as he wanted to charge us 100 LE for a packet of 10 asprin which is nowhere near the local price all other shops were reasonable and fair. For boat trips Mohammed comes around the pool and offers good value trips well worth it for snorkeling

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

It was a delight to welcome you back to the resort. We are even more so delighted that you found your stay to be even better than the previous one.

We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back a 4th time.

Kind Regards,
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel was great. The food was great never really struggled for anything to eat. Everywhere was spotless clean. There was never any rush in the main resturant plenty of seating and plenty to choice from. Tea and coffee to hand once your cup was empty. There were 5 la cart restraunts but we were only allowed to go one two three of them. I would have preferred to go to them all Burberry wernt allowed. The japanese was amazing best one by far. But all were good and friendly food was great.
Rooms were a little dated but clean a massive walk in shower, you were supplied daily with tea coffee on your room. Would have preferred a double bed instead of singles. Beach few from the room was nice. Beach was lovely with ample of Sun Beds.

Pool bar where do I start ?(( the staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you soon as your glass was empty it was filled we were waited on, always had a smile and time to chat with you. Gamy mruhamd micheal mruhamd zaky Mohamed and khale Gamal were the most pleasant, helpful,happiest staff we have ever met. They made our holiday perfect. )))

There was only two people for us on the animation team and that would have to be (ruslan and musty) they were great spoke everyday,got u involved smiled and laughed with you. They did everything. The girls may have well not have been there. The chinease girl tried her best but the other girls were miserable and completely useless.
The people what come round to get you pick trips were polite and didn't bother you to much. Spa staff were nice and so was Marco from beauty salon.
Overall great holiday and would return just to see poolbar staff and lads at animation team. And overall hotel experience was great.
My only down fall would be the chemist tried to charge us three different prices for same cream. And there was two many ignorant arrogant drunken Russians.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Donnalegeckis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Sea Life Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us here in Sea Life resort.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your vacation and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Even more so to know that you found the resort to be well maintained and the room to be clean. I am glad that you enjoyed the food we had available.

I hope you will return to us soon.

Kind Regards,
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews