We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 847)
Filter reviews
2 847 results
Traveller rating
1 850
571
247
95
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 850
571
247
95
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar animation team main restaurant salad deluxe room special thanks reception staff big thanks special mention sharm el amazing hotel fish private beach an amazing holiday great fun relaxing holiday pools
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 2 847 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

There are so many issues. There is no way that this was a 5 star hotel, more like a 2 or 3 star at a push. The majority of hotel was tired, our bathroom tiles were broken, the sink was broken, the toilet seat was loose. The Tv had no remote and one of the buttons was broke. You had to walk through no smoking area into a smoke filled bar area, and people were allowed to smoke at the bar cafe area whilst people were eatiing, plus smoke all around the pool. If you dont smoke think twice about going here. The food was terrible at least for the British - majority of people were ill, we were ill for about three days. The wine was the cheapest possible with that after taste of powdered ingredients. We were not told about the restaurant we could have used, and we were not told about the gym etc. it was like Butlins in the sun. Going for food was like the last day on earth where everyone was herded together like cattle as if food was running out of fashion. We were told that there was new management and they were cutting corners. There were no prices on anything in hotel shops and they made up prices as they went along. The music in the hotel and outside was deafening, so for a quiet holiday dont go. If you want to sleep after 10pm, forget it! Bombarded daily around the pool by people selling trips etc. Definitely will never return. The only good thing was the sun and the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank J1257MCdavidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations D, Guest relations at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Hello J1257MCdavidn
thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. i greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need upgrading. it a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of theses upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. in taking great care of our hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. non smoking bar area does exist but we had to use it now for everybody temporary till the main bar open again after being refurbishing. we are working on to improve the intentional buffet menu to meet all nationalities taste.
i hope i can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. please reach out to me directly at guest relations desk if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel.
thank you and best regards.
Amira Guest relation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Back to Egypt ,Nabq Bay and the hotel Aurora Oriental Hotel, problem with the room but all sorted for us, food not as good this year but still enjoyed our stay, staff make up for this , they go out of their way to please from management to the lads on the beach. Weather is blue skies and SUN SUN SUN.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lilian423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations D, Guest relations at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Hi Lilian423
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. your time and comments are really appreciated.
its our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed you stay with us, and hope to see you again.
looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
do not hesitate to ask about me in guest relations desk.
thank you and best regards.
Amira Guest relation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Can't fault the front of house staff and house keeping. Bar staff amazing Egyptian people very friendly and couldn't do enough to please you. Went on boat trip booked through Alex. What an amazing experience snorkelling. Also booked water sports with Bob Marley (a legend). evening meal was terrible , catered for Russians not English. Needs to be sorted asap. A good hotel but really let down by food choice

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations D, Guest relations at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Greetings Neil M
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us.
we apologize that the food didn't met your expectations, kindly be informed that we are working on to improve our international buffet menu to be suitable for all nationalities.
hope to see you again in the future.
thank you and best regard.
Amira Guest relation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I stayed here for 3 weeks took few days to get around hotel fine best pool to lay by & bars, 3 weeks was not enough the hotel & staff 5 star so kind helpful for everything
But Animation team Excelent I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations D, Guest relations at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Dear Marie L
thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. we really appreciate your comments.
it is a pleasure to know that you have had a great stay with us.
looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
feel free to contact me at the guest relation desk when you come back.
with much appreciation.
wish you a lovely day.
Amira Guest relation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Hotel is nowhere near 5 star and is in tired state and needs a facelift, our bath was full of chips and little cracks just painted over also bits of tap missing although working (room 356). Food was inconsistent and sometimes cold (pool bar food was dreadful) ate out 50% of time (allow for this cost). The one major positive was the staff, very friendly and helpful especially the pool attendant Aryfat who looked after our every need. It was a cheap holiday just manage your expectations before you go!!!

Room Tip: As for one of the newer rooms around the quiet pool
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations D, Guest relations at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Greetings Dave E
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. we truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
we are happy to announce that the renovation and maintenance work in the different hotel areas is in process. we have already started in the lobby bar area then it will be done in all the hotel areas as restaurant, kitchen, rooms...
i hope that you give us a chance for a second visit to our hotel. so if you would be wiling to turn your experience around, i would love to meet you so please ask about me in guest relations desk.
wish the the very best,
with much appreciation
Amira Guest relation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews