We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
25
34
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
34
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs the owner place is clean peter oases tours desert history safari background
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We went in winter, it cold and windy but we like it that way when you have a cup of tea, Peter is the expert about the trip to White Desert or Black Desert and you could count on him for your trip to other desert as well. The room is comfy and quiet. The driver is also nice polite and good skill on driving.

We travelled from Cairo by bus and the hotel crew were there when we arrived and that's so great - I don't sure how they knew but it's very impressive on that time they organize to buy the bus tickets to return to Cairo at once.

You will feel safe and happy here.

Room Tip: when you get the room - check the electricity and water.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kookumpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The International Hot Springs Hotel is pretty cool in and of itself, but with Peter's Bar to complete it, it's GREAT! After a whole long day enjoying the dessert sights, and having the dinner menu ready for you in the lodge, go unwind at Peter's Bar! You may find all nationalities and the nicest atmosphere out there.
The lodge has a pool from hot springs - check it out!

Room Tip: All bungalows, so any will do.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evilalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Cozy place to stay with all necessary amenities. Has a nice garden with swings, which my daughters really liked. There is a hot pool inside the hotel where you can soothe your weary legs after long jouneys. The dinner and breakfast were all upto our expectations.
We had arranged the our entire oases trip through Peter, which included pick up from Luxor and covering Kharga, Dakhla, Bahriya, Siwa, 2 days at Alexandria and finally a drop off at Cairo. The itinerary included 4WD at White Desert and Black Desert and also at the Great Sand Sea at Siwa. There was an issue during our visit because despite his best efforts Peter could not arrange for a permit from the administration to travel on the Bahriya-Siwa highway. He was quite apologetic though there was not much that could be done, and together we thought of different options. But finally his driver Hisham took us from Bahriya to Siwa (a 14 hr journey, via the Cairo-Alexandria-El Alamein route) on the same day, so that we did not have to alter our hotel reservations. Not sure how many travellers have done the journey on the same day, but courtsey Hisham's perseverance we were able to make it. His van was quite comfortable, and despite having seniors and children in the group, we were not overtired at the end of it.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prsamajpati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Going to Bahariya I could not even imagine how amazing this trip will be! We did not stay at the hotel but went directly to the desert to stay overnight. Such a beauty and serenity combined with a tasty Bedouin prepared dinner, was one of the highlights of our trip in Egypt. Peter from International Hot Sprigs hotel has organised everything in the most professional and friendly way so all we had to do is just to enjoy beautiful sceneries and sky full of stars.. Our guide Hamuda made sure that we see the best places in both deserts and have one of the most delicious dinners in Egypt - even desert fox had joined us for dinner.. If you have a chance - do not miss it - you will definitely want to do it again and again!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Iryna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

I had a flawless two night stay at the International Hot Springs Hotel. The owners Peter and Miharu did an excellent job of catering to my many requests as a solo female traveler. The hotel is clean and the rooms were very comfortable. I loved the charming on-site bar called "Peter's Bar" and the layout of the hotel is beautiful and relaxing. Delicious food too! Peter organized a four-day trip for me into the Western desert (Siwa, Great Sand Sea and White Desert National Park), which was the highlight of my trip to Egypt. His staff are excellent and I highly recommend Hamouda if you need a guide - smart, hardworking and trustworthy. Traveling to the Western desert at this time requires a LOT of logistics planning, given the required military permits and Peter is without a doubt the best person to make these arrangements. Peter provided seamless travel services to the desert in a complex environment. I look forward to many return visits to the International Hot Springs Hotel. Thanks Peter and Miharu!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews