We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jelly165
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a family holiday at the most wonderful place to stay - Vila Bova. The place was immaculate and in a beautiful location. On arrival we were greeted by Mira who helped us find the place very easily from the airport. It is so convenient and such a short drive. The view of the sea is stunning and there so so much outdoor living space which we used every day. The private jetty and sunbathing area was fantastic and made the place feel special and exclusive. It was short walk down to Trogir old town where we enjoyed cocktails and fabulous meals every night. There is so much to see and do in the area. Our holiday was made even more special by the wonderful and kind hospitality of Mira, the owner. She went out of her way to treat us and our children with home made cakes, things to use during our stay -(the children and my husband loved the fishing rods) and overall made sure we had the most loveliest holiday ever. Thank you Mira! I cannot recommend Vila
Bova in Trogir enough. We would love to come again some day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluebells...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, stunning location! Great owner!”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, myself and two friends have just had the most fantastic week at Villa Bova. The villa is in a stunning location and the private jetty for sunbathing which goes directly out onto the sea is brilliant for privacy. The villa is spotless inside with everything you need for a comfortable stay, the design is modern, clean and contemporary. Mira is a fantastic owner and she was so helpful and friendly during our stay. We had a lovely welcome pack on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. Trogir is a beautiful walled city in close walking distance and we had some great evenings at local restaurants watching the yachts come into the marina. Trogir also has a fantastic market with fresh produce daily too.
This was our first holiday to Croatia and without a doubt we will be returning to Villa Bova again. Brilliant holiday !! Thank you Mira, with best wishes Jayne, Fraser, Philip and Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzana547
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“wonderful spotless great realxing holiday, just like home.”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in September 2013

waking up to wonderful view and relaxing start to your day on the lovely terrace at villa bova, the owner makes you feel you are at home all the time and the villa is absolutely spotless.
we would recommend this villa to anyone beautiful views and calming environment is what
made our holiday and it wont be long before the whole family's back.


Philip & Zuzana, Fero, Marta, Anastasia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

October is a great time of year for a late holiday in Trogir. The apartment was very clean, spacious and the host was very friendly and helpful. The private beach is seculded and the water is clean and warm in October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModMan63
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrific Trogir Apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Bova in September and really thought that it was perfect. The apartment is large, very comfortable and beautifully laid out. It contained everything we could possibly need for our stay. There is a sun terrace to enjoy the views and a large garden leading down to the private beach. The apartment was a short walk from the center of Trogir. The owner, Mira, is a charming and unobtrusive hostess who did everything to ensure that we had a wonderfully memorable and relaxing stay. Thank you Mira.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing