We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tragos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monika(Trogir)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pasike(Trogir)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Stil(Okrug Gornji)
View Hotel
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
94
47
22
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
47
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely positionno liftold townsplit airportpark your carfamily ownedsmall hotelcouple of nightsfirst floorheartcroatiabridgeluggagecathedralacmeters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Trogir is a quiet location with mice seaside restaurants and views and is much nicer to stay than in Split, but close enough to visit Diocletian's palace in Split.
The Hotel Tragos was nice and quiet. The island city has no place for cars, but parking is conveniently available just over a bridge from the old city.
Only suggestion is that the shower is quite small. The hotel and breakfast are very nice and clean.

Room Tip: room 201 on the back of the hotel has a nice view of the church
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Ken,

Thank you for finding time to review our town and our hotel. Last winter we refurbished few toilets in our hotel and this winter few more. We hope to see you again and promise new and bigger shower.

Kind regards,

Boris and Hotel Tragos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My husband and I spent 10 wonderful days here. The hotel is family owned and definitely has a family feel that you easily become part of. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent, spacious and well furnished. The restaurant never failed to please. We don't normally repeat holidays, but we are tempted!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janettaylor625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mr & Mrs Taylor,
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased you had enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. Should you decide to come back you will not be the only one to do so. We have guests coming back to as for years. In any case we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

If you are 6 foot or taller do not come here! Whilst sitting on the toilet your knees will be touching the cabinets! You need to climb over the toilet to get into the shower which is above a bath the size of a dog bath! No lift means carry your bags up the stairs which is fine if you are capable! We have all gone out for coffee and another breakfast as it is basic at best! Good luck

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank macka46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear macka46,

I am myself 6 foot taller as many of our clients and never had such difficulties in the toilet. I have been here for years and do not recall similar complaint to yours. If you are happy to leave comment here maybe you should have red some of the comments related to the stairs. Let me repeat again and explain that this is building from 15th century and Unesco protected. We can not build lift in it. Hotel has only 2 floors and our staff always offers to help with the luggage. We are sorry you did not like having breakfast in one of our courtyards with several coffees which is something most of our guests enjoy. For everyone else reading this, if there is something you wish to have for breakfast, please do not hesitate to ask our staff. We are here to make sure you have everything you need. Good luck to you to..

Boris and Hotel Tragos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

At Hotel Tragos. A friendly small personal hotel, with an excellent restaurant. We are on the terrace in the shade, with local specialties and a half litre of house wine, and great service from the friendly waiting staff. Highly recommended. Sam and Gill

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Sam and Gill,
We are please you have enjoyed our restaurant as well as our hotel. All you have to do next time you come here is to replace half litre of wine with one litre :) Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again some day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed at Hotel Tragos at the end of June on a package deal with Jet2. I promised to write a review of the hotel and have finally got round to it!

Our transfer driver rang the hotel when we got to the gate to the city and a friendly lady came to meet us and help take our bags to the hotel.

The hotel is in a perfect location for those who love exploring historic places (but be warned Trogir is extremely busy at this time of year!). We had asked for a first floor room by email as my partner would have struggled with two flights of steps and the room was fine - we didn't expect a view due to the location of the hotel but the room (named after the city of Split) was pleasant, the bed much more comfortable than we thought it would be and the air conditioning (free) was invaluable. The safe was free too which is a definite plus point in my book! Having said that we would not have worried if we did not have safe. The room was kept very clean - the bathroom was a little dated but to be honest that sort of thing doesn't bother me in the least!

We were on a half board deal - we had a specific menu on which there was lots of choice (even more if you like seafood and fish which I don't). Everything we had was very nice indeed - in fact I had the grilled vegetable starter every night apart from one as it was so good and a huge portion. Mains included beef stew, vegetable risotto, mixed meat and a huge plate of local kebab type sausages. I'm diabetic so usually had fruit as a desert but two nights I had cheesecake which was superb and just too hard to resist! The garden setting of the restaurant was very nice especially if you could get a seat upstairs. The only downside was a noisy group who were staying at the hotel a few nights who made for a more lively evening than I would have liked - not the hotel's fault of course! On a couple of nights local folk singers performed and (as a fan of folk music) I was very impressed. All the waiters were friendly and service was generally good. Drinks were a little more expensive than in local bars but still not excessive

On the day we left we had received no info from Jet2 (they're a bit useless at that as we have found before) so the hotel manager contacted the transfer driver for us so we knew when we had to be ready for.

All in all an excellent stay and if you want to visit this part of Croatia it would be a good base

Top tip - to get away from the crowds in Trogir and Split visit the Kastela villages between the two cities where there is a lovely walk between them and lots of quiet bars to have a drink away from the hustle and bustle!

Room Tip: There is no lift so bear this in mind if you have mobility difficulties and choose a first floor room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear JoeGBradford,
We are delighted to hear you had a such a nice stay with us. It is rewarding to all of us to read you review we certainly hope to see you again some day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews