We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Service”
Review of Hotel Vila Sikaa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The building is reportedly 300 years old, but the rooms are modern, spacious and fully equipped. Our room had a wonderful view across a canal to the Old Town. The location is perfect, just a short walk across a bridge to the Old Town. Service is outstanding, with everyone friendly and anxious to help. Breakfast is very good, although lacking the endless variety of larger hotels, it was all we needed. The street can be a bit noisy at night: just keep the windows closed. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room: quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2016

Great old city, walking throw small narrow streets bring u back to history . Great fish restaurants. We stay in Vila Sikaa, small hotel on the channel of marina of Trogir.
Friendly stuff, great breakfast and very little room.Great place if u have boat and hope from island to island. Not very good beaches.

Room Tip: Bigger room if they have one?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlenaKlenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Have to agree with all previous positive comments . Location is excellent for both early morning flights at Split airport, departures on boats from Trogir harbour and easy pedestrian access to the old town and it's restaurants. Ante Runtic the manager / owner of the hotel and all his staff are still providing above and beyond 5 star service as previously described by other reviewers, even arranging ahead of time a local SIM card on my visit. Breakfast more than adequate and served early on request for early morning flight departures. Views from front facing rooms of the harbor are great but be aware that there is a popular bar a few doors up which sometimes has live music and those Croatian wedding celebrations can be boisterous events, but not as loud as NYC fire trucks. However the solid double glazed windows provide adequate soundproofing and the rooms have ac.
Only con on my visit is that the shower head and sink plug in room 17 unfortunately still need attention, but admittedly I forgot to mention this on my departure. However, that doesn't detract from the stunning views of the harbour and old town from the windows of room 17. Plus the hotel stairs could be a problem for some people but the staff are more than happy to assist with your luggage.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front have views those to the back are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOENYC1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The best place to stay if you will take the boat the next morning. The hotel is heading the harbour. We stayed in a room in the third floor and we could not see the view, but the room is nice although you must be careful with the low ceiling. In the morning breakfast we could really realize that we were dealing with hospitality professionals. It was a special breakfast and we were very well served and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macarravilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

First of all, the hotel is in agreat location just over the bridge from old Trogir and there is free parking. We had a corner room overlooking the harbor and with the double windows we had a great view as well as a quiet sleep. Breakast was excellent and the staff was exceptional. We commented that we enjoyed the Croatian music being played during breakfast and when we returned in the afternoon we were given all the details so that we could find it for purchase. Another staff member spent half an hour with us and a map making site and route recommendations. We appreciated the insider tips as well as the enthusiasm she showed for her beautiful country. This is an excellent base for visiting Split as well.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
494 reviews
0.2 km away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.6 km away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
182 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#8 of 11 in Trogir
210 reviews
0.2 km away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#7 of 11 in Trogir
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Sikaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Sikaa

Address: Obala Kralja Zvonimira 13, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range: R917 - R1 850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Sikaa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a UNESCO protected building in Ciovo Island, Vila Sikaa offers views of the sea and of historic central Trogir which lies just 165 yards away. Located on the waterfront, Hotel Vila Sikaa offers spacious and elegant rooms that have been designed for full comfort. All rooms come with king-size beds, soundproofing and air conditioning. They include flat-screen satellite TV and DVD player. The best rooms feature beautiful sea views and a jacuzzi or hydromassage shower with sauna. A warm continental breakfast is served daily at the bright dining room, where guests can enjoy views of the center of town. At the bar, guests can surf the free Wi-Fi while enjoying a refreshing drink. Hotel Vila Sikaa offers a number of additional services such as guided excursions, car and boat rental and shuttle services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Vila Sikaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing