We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
59
119
41
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
119
41
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight path split airport nice hotel small balcony old town good size allow plenty of time separate living room family run hotel is restaurants shops minute walk queen bed called the front desk bath shower balcony door didn t bother short stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The room was minuscule. Toilet was snug up against the wall and tile was cold. The rest of the room was well furnished and the location was within walking distance of the old town. Buffet breakfast was included. The most glaring problem was with housekeeping. We were traveling with a group. All of our beds only had the fitted bottom sheet and what appeared to be a bed decoration at the bottom of the bed. Comforters were found in different places in each of our rooms. None had duvet covers. Some rooms had blankets also hidden away in closets or drawers. When one of our group called the front desk to inquire where the rest of the bedding was, they were told the front desk personnel didn't know where housekeeping kept it. Later we learned the the "decoration" at the bottom of the bed was a folded up top sheet. One of our group froze that night under only a sheet because she never found the comforter or blankets.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mpollifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped here overnight on a tour of Croatia. The hotel was a short walk from the old city and had large suite type rooms with balconies. Very clean with a modest breakfast buffet. Restaurant has a good menu and overlooks the water, but loots of options a short walk away in the Old Town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bigaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week as part of a two week break to Croatia. We can not praise the staff enough as they were AMAZING in every way. We were given a suite facing the marina with a small balcony. The rooms were spotless and the Room Service excellent and good value so we didn’t bother trawling the town for other options. There was free WiFi with a good connection at all times. The only negatives were that it was quite noisy as it was on the flight path to the airport and it was used by large tour groups on a regular basis. Breakfast was adequate but often crowded. Bathroom amenities were minimal...bring your own lotions and hair conditioner if you need them. On the positive again there were numerous local supermarkets nearby and Split can easily and cheaply reached by coach or boat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before a cruise and were booked there by the travel company. It is opposite the old town, a 10 minute walk along the waterfront and across a busy bridge. It seems to cater to groups. In house restaurant was handy as we arrived hungry and the meal was quite good. Breakfast was disappointing- limited choice, and not much left as we arrived after a group had gone through.
Rooms are noisy as a result of traffic.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at start of tour of Croatia.
Pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms clean and good size although bed was not very comfortable, a bit too firm.
Breakfast was adequate. Good location, a 10 minute walk to old town and many restaurants and bars

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LEO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews