We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Trogir Palace
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped here overnight on a tour of Croatia. The hotel was a short walk from the old city and had large suite type rooms with balconies. Very clean with a modest breakfast buffet. Restaurant has a good menu and overlooks the water, but loots of options a short walk away in the Old Town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bigaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week as part of a two week break to Croatia. We can not praise the staff enough as they were AMAZING in every way. We were given a suite facing the marina with a small balcony. The rooms were spotless and the Room Service excellent and good value so we didn’t bother trawling the town for other options. There was free WiFi with a good connection at all times. The only negatives were that it was quite noisy as it was on the flight path to the airport and it was used by large tour groups on a regular basis. Breakfast was adequate but often crowded. Bathroom amenities were minimal...bring your own lotions and hair conditioner if you need them. On the positive again there were numerous local supermarkets nearby and Split can easily and cheaply reached by coach or boat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before a cruise and were booked there by the travel company. It is opposite the old town, a 10 minute walk along the waterfront and across a busy bridge. It seems to cater to groups. In house restaurant was handy as we arrived hungry and the meal was quite good. Breakfast was disappointing- limited choice, and not much left as we arrived after a group had gone through.
Rooms are noisy as a result of traffic.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at start of tour of Croatia.
Pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms clean and good size although bed was not very comfortable, a bit too firm.
Breakfast was adequate. Good location, a 10 minute walk to old town and many restaurants and bars

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LEO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We shared a chicken salad on arrival after the usual tiring travel day hassles. It was the easy option. Friendly staff happy for us too linger as long as we liked. We later walked into the old town for dinner along the popular and busy foreshore which was great for people watching but food average so next night, ate in the hotel's restaurant again. Despite the line of cars queued to cross the bridge to Trogir, the water feature made an acceptable distraction but if you want people or views, stick to the old town. As a hotel restaurant and easy option, recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0,3 km away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0,5 km away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0,5 km away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#3 of 11 in Trogir
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,6 km away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
188 reviews
0,7 km away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
495 reviews
0,4 km away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#7 of 11 in Trogir
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trogir Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trogir Palace

Address: Put Gradine 8, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range: R1 097 - R2 840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trogir Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trogir Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing