We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful little gem in Trogir, so very friendly and genuinely welcoming. Stella you were a star at the reception desk and took care of us with every request.

Ester wonderful and friendly face during breakfast, Ivan, Josip thank you for your smilies and ever present hospitality.

Housekeeping was very hard working and the room always immaculate. We really appreciated this.

Perfect spot for us, an easy walk into Trogir, a great base for other excursions, close to the ferry to get to Split, close to bus and reasonably priced taxis.

We will be back as we still have another 1,000 or so little islands to explore.

Thank you to everyone who make our stay so relaxing and special.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed in September and we were impressed by the style and design especially by comparison to other hotels in the area. However it was quite a busy period for the hotel as they had a wedding the day before and rooms were not able to check into on time. The American host at breakfast was good and stood out however unfortunately unable to score 5 as service in general and attitude reflected there does not compare to other 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatDxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

From the moment we arrived....and were greeted by a chilled glass of champagne... everything was simply perfect!
The hotel is stunning. Attention to detail is super!
We had a beautiful sea view suite. Everything was superb:Crisp white sheets, lovely bathroom, Molton Brown products. Robes, slippers. Coffee machine, complimentary water... quality reading material in the room... the list is endless!
Breakfast was super.. lots of choice buffet style, then eggs to order.
Pool area (sadly too cold this time of year) was gorgeous.
We dined in one evening and were not disappointed.
Sadly we did not have time to use the spa facilities, but did go to look - again... super!
Staff were superb!
I am already planning our next trip.
We would highly recommend! You will not be disappointed!
Thank you for a wonderful anniversary weekend.

Room Tip: Room 113 - Simply fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We had a wonderful week in Brown Beach House Hotel. Such a beautiful hotel quite colonial style. Only ten minutes from the lovely Trogir with cobbled streets and great restaurants. There is also a ferry boat 5 mins walk that takes you to Split. Breakfasts were great and such great service by Esther and her team. All staff were very friendly and attentive. They make a great team. Room was lovely although originally wanted a seaview but they were all booked up. Beds so comfortable. The planes do fly over the hotel but didn't bother us too much. Pool overlooking sea was lovely. At that time of the year though the sun doesn't come on the pool until about 1.30/2 but we usually did trips or walks in the morning. Lunches were lovely and had a couple of meals in the evening and they were excellent although slightly pricy. Bonus is its only 10/15 mins from airport by taxi. We really loved this hotel and hope to be back. Thanks to all the team.

Room Tip: recommend seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julia190737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I think the hotel is a great designed beautiful location close to Trogir. If you are willing to overlook the little things and are lucky enough to get a room in the main building...

Pro:
- Location.
- Beautifully designed hotel and rooms with attention to detail.
- Pool and Spa.
- Early Check in was offered to us.
- Tasty food.
- Great breakfast staff and delicious fresh orange juice.

Cons:
- No working A/C with room temperatures around 26 degrees(was already switched off for the winter season even though the daily max outside was still around 30 degrees).
- Received a room which could not be accessed without a flight of stairs. So if you not fully mobile or have a baby stroller with you I would not book this hotel.
- Room service was not able to locate the room due to some switched phones. Supposedly there is a list at the reception which phone to associate with which room.
- Booked classic seaview room and received what I would call a perfect example of partial seaview.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank JohnBerlin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0,8 km away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
1 km away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
495 reviews
0,3 km away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#8 of 11 in Trogir
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,7 km away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#3 of 11 in Trogir
114 reviews
0,7 km away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#7 of 11 in Trogir
51 reviews
0,9 km away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa

Address: Ul Gospe Kraj Mora 62, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range: R1 634 - R10 592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing