We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
113
39
11
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
39
11
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area beautiful hotel the general manager tobacco warehouse pool party split airport great pool chilled music main building upgraded to a sea view wine selection pool attendant real jewel in the crown disco music high standard of decor cooked dishes small gym
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed in September and we were impressed by the style and design especially by comparison to other hotels in the area. However it was quite a busy period for the hotel as they had a wedding the day before and rooms were not able to check into on time. The American host at breakfast was good and stood out however unfortunately unable to score 5 as service in general and attitude reflected there does not compare to other 5 star hotels.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatDxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHGUESTS, Guest Relations Manager at Brown Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hello!

Thank you for your kind words and constructive feedback. We are proud of our beautiful Hotel and are always looking to boost our attitude and continue to grow as a team so we may offer the best well rounded in soulful service. We hope you will visit us again and share your regards personally . We would love to host you perhaps a bit off high season so as to show you a more peaceful pace. The months of May, June and October a bit less populated and more serene in general. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

From the moment we arrived....and were greeted by a chilled glass of champagne... everything was simply perfect!
The hotel is stunning. Attention to detail is super!
We had a beautiful sea view suite. Everything was superb:Crisp white sheets, lovely bathroom, Molton Brown products. Robes, slippers. Coffee machine, complimentary water... quality reading material in the room... the list is endless!
Breakfast was super.. lots of choice buffet style, then eggs to order.
Pool area (sadly too cold this time of year) was gorgeous.
We dined in one evening and were not disappointed.
Sadly we did not have time to use the spa facilities, but did go to look - again... super!
Staff were superb!
I am already planning our next trip.
We would highly recommend! You will not be disappointed!
Thank you for a wonderful anniversary weekend.

Room tip: Room 113 - Simply fabulous!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHGUESTS, Guest Relations Manager at Brown Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Jill,

We are overjoyed that you and your husband had a most wonderful Anniversary stay with us. We try very hard to give back to our guests in providing a place of serenity and soulful comfort w/ well rounded service. Thank you for relaying your wonderful feedback. We truly look forward to hosting you and warmly welcoming you and yours again to our beloved Hotel.

Our very best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We had a wonderful week in Brown Beach House Hotel. Such a beautiful hotel quite colonial style. Only ten minutes from the lovely Trogir with cobbled streets and great restaurants. There is also a ferry boat 5 mins walk that takes you to Split. Breakfasts were great and such great service by Esther and her team. All staff were very friendly and attentive. They make a great team. Room was lovely although originally wanted a seaview but they were all booked up. Beds so comfortable. The planes do fly over the hotel but didn't bother us too much. Pool overlooking sea was lovely. At that time of the year though the sun doesn't come on the pool until about 1.30/2 but we usually did trips or walks in the morning. Lunches were lovely and had a couple of meals in the evening and they were excellent although slightly pricy. Bonus is its only 10/15 mins from airport by taxi. We really loved this hotel and hope to be back. Thanks to all the team.

Room tip: recommend seaview room
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank julia190737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHGUESTS, Guest Relations Manager at Brown Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dearest Julia,

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback! We take great pride in our team and are so glad we were able to make you feel so at home, away from home. We hope to host you again and that we may provide you with your so desired Sea View room at your next visit. It is splendid indeed and not to be missed! Until we meet again!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I think the hotel is a great designed beautiful location close to Trogir. If you are willing to overlook the little things and are lucky enough to get a room in the main building...

Pro:
- Location.
- Beautifully designed hotel and rooms with attention to detail.
- Pool and Spa.
- Early Check in was offered to us.
- Tasty food.
- Great breakfast staff and delicious fresh orange juice.

Cons:
- No working A/C with room temperatures around 26 degrees(was already switched off for the winter season even though the daily max outside was still around 30 degrees).
- Received a room which could not be accessed without a flight of stairs. So if you not fully mobile or have a baby stroller with you I would not book this hotel.
- Room service was not able to locate the room due to some switched phones. Supposedly there is a list at the reception which phone to associate with which room.
- Booked classic seaview room and received what I would call a perfect example of partial seaview.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JohnBerlin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHGUESTS, Guest Relations Manager at Brown Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for your very constructive and kind review. We take our guest's response very seriously and aim to tackle the "CONS" with efficiency and grace so that we may provide an even better , more well rounded stay . We are happy that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and amenities and that you will come see us again.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Brown Beach House is a perfect place to stay. It's only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Trogir. Our room was a very spacious and well appointed suite. The bed is extremely comfortable and the living area really lovely. The room is very clean with plenty of good storage for clothes and luggage. Shower powerful and controllable. Public areas are very nice and the swimming pool fabulous - proper size for swimming. Breakfast room is beautifully decorated and food high quality with excellent choice. The staff are delightful and really helpful. We were particularly impressed by Esther and Josep with whom we had most interactions over breakfast.
Trogir is a wonderful old town with many eating choices. It is also a good location for visiting other parts of Dalmatian coastline with boat being preferred mode of transport.
We would return here any time.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geographyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHGUESTS, Guest Relations Manager at Brown Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for joining us at our beloved Hotel. We are so proud to receive reviews such as yours and we will strive to continue offering our very best in soulful service and experience. Please come see us again, we would be so happy to host you.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews