We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walk across to old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The hotel location is its best and worst feature. It is on a street across the bridge to old town which makes it very convenient to walk. If you are driving in and out of the cramped parking area in the back, it can be challenging. Also the club behind it detracts from its charm but we were not bothered by noise.

The hotel itself is a restored building with exposed brick walls, a walk up stair to the rooms, decorated with interesting contemporary art. We had a loft room which was a good size, the bed was very comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, shower well equipped and breakfast choices were simple but adequate. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and speak fluent English.

The vibe of this boutique hotel matches the old city of Trogir- small, friendly and full of charm.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DolceVita_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Friendly and helpful staff - the decoration of this hotel: they helped us with my wife in all emerging issues. Also I want to note its excellent location for visiting the old city (5 minutes on foot), a good complex breakfast (you can choose from five offered), the presence of your own small parking and cozy patio.

Did not like:

    The nearest beach is 1.5 km from the hotel
    near the hotel there is a busy road with a traffic jam(in the morning and in the evening - all the time), and in the immediate vicinity of the hotel go some cars that try to bypass this traffic jam (so the windows of the room can not be opened due to constant noise)
    it is difficult to get into the hotel parking because of a constant traffic jam.

I think, as a variant of accommodation, this hotel can be considered only when you want to visit the old town of Trogir.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in an excellent location but it will always get the odd bad review from light-sleepers who end up in room 104. The insulation in this room is inadequate for the location - ground floor next to bars and a car park - resulting in a very bad night's sleep. The reason is that due to building restrictions (it is a listed building) an external door could not be removed and instead was incorporated into room 104 so although the windows are double-glazed the surrounding door is not. We even had someone knocking on the window asking if they could get into the hotel that way! They should really have left this door as an emergency exit rather than squeezing in an additional room. Would I stay here again? Only if I could be guaranteed a better room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I just got back from a trip to Croácia and loved this hotel in Trogir!
Super friendly staff and the breakfast is fresh and delicious!
We got a room with a super big terrace and enjoyed our days having some wine or cocktais from the bar.
I hope to return soon :)

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the nice terrace! I love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucas-Estevam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We have traveled around the world, but this was the worst hotel room we stayed at. At the website, we were promised a room that is overlooking the garden, so we were up for a big surprise. Room 104 should be a broom closet and not a hotel room. It is facing the parking lot on the ground floor, so the cars are practically parking about a meter from the bed, and the windows were not insulated at all. Since these were the only windows, there was no way that we could leave it open. In addition, the busy road to the port also runs at the window, so there was constant car noise. Then we discovered that the plains landing at the nearby airport also fly low over the hotel, adding to the noise. The room is so small that if one opens a suitcase, there is no room to move around, not to mention that we had one suitcases each, which was impossible to open at the same time, even if we were willing to move over the bed to the bathroom. The air-conditioner made noises that sounded like it was gargling, and the bathroom fan was very noisy too. To sum it up, we did not sleep at all. Since there was no other room vacant at the hotel and we got there at night and were leaving in the morning, we gave up and stayed. The staff was otherwise nice in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisNewYork2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0,2 km away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0,7 km away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0,3 km away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#3 of 11 in Trogir
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,4 km away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#8 of 11 in Trogir
210 reviews
0,1 km away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#11 of 11 in Trogir
113 reviews
0,4 km away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bifora Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bifora Heritage Hotel

Address: Luchica 11, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range: R903 - R6 351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bifora Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to present to our clients Bifora heritage Hotel in a house build in 1381.This property was totally renovated and upgraded in 2016.Hotel was build with passion to represent the best of old UNESCO heritage site property with a special effort to give our clients high tech modern way of living.We offer absolute comfort in old stone walls.It offers air-conditioned units with freeWiFi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bifora Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing