We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
27
25
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
25
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildingacross the bridgethe room was niceground floorbusy roadbars and restaurantsrecommend this hotelsmall hotelgood sizethe ownerbreakfastlinensboatstrafficcroatiataxisplit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Friendly and helpful staff - the decoration of this hotel: they helped us with my wife in all emerging issues. Also I want to note its excellent location for visiting the old city (5 minutes on foot), a good complex breakfast (you can choose from five offered), the presence of your own small parking and cozy patio.

Did not like:

    The nearest beach is 1.5 km from the hotel
    near the hotel there is a busy road with a traffic jam(in the morning and in the evening - all the time), and in the immediate vicinity of the hotel go some cars that try to bypass this traffic jam (so the windows of the room can not be opened due to constant noise)
    it is difficult to get into the hotel parking because of a constant traffic jam.

I think, as a variant of accommodation, this hotel can be considered only when you want to visit the old town of Trogir.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in an excellent location but it will always get the odd bad review from light-sleepers who end up in room 104. The insulation in this room is inadequate for the location - ground floor next to bars and a car park - resulting in a very bad night's sleep. The reason is that due to building restrictions (it is a listed building) an external door could not be removed and instead was incorporated into room 104 so although the windows are double-glazed the surrounding door is not. We even had someone knocking on the window asking if they could get into the hotel that way! They should really have left this door as an emergency exit rather than squeezing in an additional room. Would I stay here again? Only if I could be guaranteed a better room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jaspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I just got back from a trip to Croácia and loved this hotel in Trogir!
Super friendly staff and the breakfast is fresh and delicious!
We got a room with a super big terrace and enjoyed our days having some wine or cocktais from the bar.
I hope to return soon :)

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the nice terrace! I love it!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucas-Estevam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We have traveled around the world, but this was the worst hotel room we stayed at. At the website, we were promised a room that is overlooking the garden, so we were up for a big surprise. Room 104 should be a broom closet and not a hotel room. It is facing the parking lot on the ground floor, so the cars are practically parking about a meter from the bed, and the windows were not insulated at all. Since these were the only windows, there was no way that we could leave it open. In addition, the busy road to the port also runs at the window, so there was constant car noise. Then we discovered that the plains landing at the nearby airport also fly low over the hotel, adding to the noise. The room is so small that if one opens a suitcase, there is no room to move around, not to mention that we had one suitcases each, which was impossible to open at the same time, even if we were willing to move over the bed to the bathroom. The air-conditioner made noises that sounded like it was gargling, and the bathroom fan was very noisy too. To sum it up, we did not sleep at all. Since there was no other room vacant at the hotel and we got there at night and were leaving in the morning, we gave up and stayed. The staff was otherwise nice in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisNewYork2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after a week sailing. The hotel is just across the bridge from central Trogir (3mins) walk and next to the marinas.
We had 3 ground floor rooms all modern clean and well designed within an old building.

Breakfast is always prepared fresh from a standard menu (no buffet) but is very good.

The thing that stands out is the great staff. The place seems to be run by a team of 3-4 ladies who are uniformly helpful, friendly, quick to offer recommendations and always smiling. If only all hotels had teams like this.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews