We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
House Bakica
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monika(Trogir)
US$150
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tragos(Trogir)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pasike(Trogir)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
26
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsground floorloved trogirminute walkgreat locationthe ownersplit airportbalconieskettlepoolbedroomsupermarketapartmentcroatiabridge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The rooms were a good size, the view was fantastic and the location was really convenient. Kitchen was adequately equipped with hob, fridge, kettle and dishwasher - which was a bonus - and enough utensils.
Pero, the owner, is a star - very helpful and relaxed. The pool was immaculate - the whole place was very clean.
The guest house is actually on the island of Ciovo which faces Trogir - about a 5-10 minute walk from Trogir itself. I think this was better than being in Trogir as you can see Trogir rather than Ciovo :)

We loved Trogir - it's a beautiful little town with many eating options, and shops, and a fascinating history. It is convenient for many of the attractions in this part of Croatia including Krka national park (about an hour's drive) - and if you take a tour you can also get to Plitvice National Park and back in a day - just about! (3 hour drive each way). Zadar is also only an hour away, and the centre of Split is just 30-40 mins.

(Be warned Trogir and Ciovo are on the flight path for Split airport and the planes are low & loud when they fly over. This didn't bother us as we were there in May and there weren't many planes - it might be more of a problem in July/August - I don't know... There are also regualr church bells from the many churches in Trogir, so if you're looking for a quiet location, Trogir may not be it.)

We loved Guest House Bakica and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UK-Traveller-SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We paid a little extra for a superb apartment & it was definitely worth it. All the kitchen equipment & bathroom were state of the art. Our own private sun patio & 2 balconies. Approximately 15 min walk to Centre. 20 mins to airport on local bus. A real gem!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hevjdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Great location, not far from the centre and the ferry. Modern appartmens, with new bathrooms. Television has an HDMI connection.
Pool is big enough and has a jacuzzi option. The owner can pick and bring you to the airport.

Room Tip: Biggest room on the top floor has the best vieuw.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSL_010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I can't recommend these lovely, family run apartments enough. We only stayed for 3 nights in August 2015 before heading off to islands but wouldn't hesitate about recommending and staying again. We arrived late evening and the owners were so helpful putting the lights on the pool so the children 9-13 could jump in and cool off. We stayed in a ground floor 1-bed apartment just above the pool, which we often had to ourselves, with fabulous views (mostly of Bernie Ecclestone's ginormous boat in the harbour) with sofa bed in sitting room. It was immaculate and bigger then we expected and cleaned every day - which we hadn't expected. Originally we wanted to stay in the heart of Trogir but I'm so glad we went for the outside space and pool.
Only took 5 or so minutes to walk, via busy small roads, to the centre and there is a restaurant about 2 mins walk, mostly pizzas from memory, but very good. 10-15 mins walk to bus depot for airport.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank CattieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Loved this friendly apartment run by a local family.
Our apartment was on the ground floor with a lovely leafy terrace where we sometimes ate our meals rustled up in the kitchen( when we didn't eat in town.) We had a kitchen diner with a comfortable double bed settee where we slept,a beautifully fitted modern bathroom, and a bedroom for our son. The upper apartments probably had a wider view over Trogir but we were very happy with our private leafy terrace which overlooked the pool. It also had a lovely view across to Trogir where you could see the old buildings and the boats coming in. You could also see this view from the windows. Some apartments do not have the view and there are different size balconies so check what you are booking. We were greeted by Gorana when we arrived on an early flight and as we were too early for check in time we hoped to leave our bags and explore. However Gorana invited us in to her kitchen/reception area for juice and to shelter from the thunder storm while she made sure our room was ready early. The staff and family were so friendly (Gorana and the lovely lady who made the beds and changed the towels every day had good English (I'm ashamed that our Croatian was restricted to smiling and thanking with "Hvala" most of the time!).Gorana made sure we were happy with our accomodation and told us where the nearest supermarkets were, but was also not intrusive. We were extremely happy here with our fourteen year old son. The pool was bigger than we expected. Trogir itself was lovely and it didn't take long to walk down and over the bridge into the old town, about 10 minutes by foot. The roads are very busy into Trogir from Ciovoand the mainland but there is a new bridge being built which should relieve the congestion across the current bridge. The location was great for us as we weren't so interested in beaches as seeing the town and exploring, but there werer a couple of city beaches within walking distance and also you could take the Bura line to Slatine or another boat to the other side of the island for a beach with facilities. We would definitely stay here again and loved Trogir.

Room Tip: Ask if you want a view of Trogir
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jivegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews