We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Picture perfect stay in beautiful Rovinj”
other travellers have booked this property
Central apartment with open sea view in the Old Town Rovinj - Casa Bella
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central apartment with open sea view in the Old Town Rovinj - Casa Bella
Amazing open sea view from the apartment windows Position of Casa Bella in the centre of the Old town Rovinj - Mediterranean pearl
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Central apartment with open sea view in the Old Town Rovinj - Casa Bella
Amazing open sea view from the apartment windows
Position of Casa Bella in the centre of the Old town Rovinj - Mediterranean pearl
Casa Bella - What living in the Old World feels like..with a local green market nearby..
Casa Bella is  spacious apartment of 80 sqm, on the 2nd floor of an old Venetian house (red colour)
Master bedroom with king-sized double bed overlooking the sea and the harbor
Master bedroom with beautiful open sea and harbor view
Second bedroom with queen-sized double bed, overlooking the quiet cobbled street called Svalba
Large second bedroom overlooks medieval street with stone houses and palaces
Spacious and cosy living room and dining are overlooking the sea and the harbor
Hallway with book library for cosy evenings and sports gear for outdoor types
Fully equipped and functional kitchen
Open space living and dining space  at Casa Bella
Light and sunny bathroom for a perfect start of the day
.. and every day there is a new surprise from the apartment's windows..
Seagulls are your only neighbours at Casa Bella..
Bedroom 2 overlooks medieval street with lovely stone houses and palaces
The lovely seafront and Casa Bella only 30 meters from the crystal Adriatic sea
Comfy living room and dining area offer great views of the harbor
Enjoy the peaceful evenings at Casa Bella with a glass of great Istrian wine
Comfy benches for two just below the house - for you to enjoy the romantic sunsets
..crystal clear water and the sun at the nearest beach- only 300 meters from Casa Bella.
Enjoy pleasant  bike rides and lstay active during your stay
What dining in the Old Town Rovinj feels like...
So many places to see and experince..use the help of our info book..even weddings here are so specia
..The beauty of Rovinj's archipelago - 20 islands and so many secret spots to discover ..
Explore cobbles of Rovinj Old Town and be amazed with  the spectacular  view from the church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jackie L
1 review
“Relaxing Picture perfect stay in beautiful Rovinj”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We loved our three day stay at Casa Bella so much we hope to return for a longer stay!The apartment is lovely and spacious in a perfect location overlooking the sea. Zeljka and her father, Zelko were the perfect hosts and have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable. We enjoyed walking the streets of old Rovinj, the green market, the art galleries, and of course the lovely cafes. The hosts provide a cell phone so they are only a call away to answer a question. Zelko's suggestions for restaurants were fabulous! From this location it is easy to take day trips to the hill towns or Trieste! Like similar apartments in Venice, there are narrow stairs to climb with luggage, but Zelko was always there to help at our arrival and departure!l We loved our stay and can't imagine more gracious hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the space, the hosts
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your time to remind yourselves of your stay in Rovinj and to share it on TripAdvisor, it is mine and my family's great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay very much! It is interesting that Rovinj reminded you of Venice, and indeed the two have many similarities - narrow cobbled streets, old palaces, narrow houses, cafes, even a similar dialect spoken by the locals! Casa Bella is a perfect spot if you want to get a feeling of that kind of Rovinj, original and by all means unspoiled. I will be happy to welcome you again, and you are right, there is no way you will be allowed to take your luggage on your own upon arrival. Best regards from Despot family and we hope to meet you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigbudget...
Canterbury UK
1 review
“Perfect location and very kind and helpful hosts.”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We highly recommend Casa Bella and Zelko and Zelka as hosts. They were very helpful and informative. We would have liked to have stayed for longer so we shall probably come back at some point. The location is great and easy to get to from Venice and I hear also from Pula, Trieste and Ljubiliana. Rovinj is a beautiful place and the apartment is ideally located close to the parking area and also very close to the old town. We had a lot of fun and will remember our holiday for a long time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The short time we had there would have preferred to stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2014
I am so very happy you will be remembering your stay in Rovinj and at Casa Bella! You are right, there are at least three airports in the vicinity of Rovinj (Venice, Trieste, and Pula) so it is easy to travel to and from Rovinj all year round. I am always glad to help with transfer organisation so our guests are usually surprised how simple it is to get to Rovinj. Moreover, these taxi transfers take you right in front of Casa Bella on the Rovinj's seafront! I am glad I will have the opportunity to welcome you for a longer stay in the future, and if any help needed, I will be glad to assist in a heartbeat! Regards from Rovinj, Zeljka and family Despot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeBee88
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Casa Bella in Rovinj's old city for a week. Our hosts Zeljka and Zelko could not have done more to make our stay a good one. The apartment is simple but excellent and in a perfect location near the waterfront and fresh food market.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and our hosts.
Liked least: Early morning noise from market.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for visiting us this year, it has been a great pleasure meeting you and we are glad you found our local advice helpful! If you ever decide to come back to our small town, your home away from home will be waiting. And yes, I will be happy to help again with everything you need for another lovely holiday.Best wishes and I hope to meet again soon! Zeljka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scubalo
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in a perfect town”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our second visit to Rovinj, one of the most charming towns imaginable. We decided to stay in an apartment, rather than a hotel, to get more of a local feel. So pleased we decided on Casa Bella. Zeljka was prompt and helpful during the booking process, and her father, Zelko, was a wonderful, charming host. He met us at the apartment (we took a taxi from Trieste to get there), introduced us to everything in it, and took us for a walk around town to show us bakeries, restaurants, etc. He was so welcoming, and always available to answer our questions and for any help we needed. There is a cell phone for use in the apartment, which was great when we needed to contact him through Zeljka.

The apartment itself is in a great location, next to the market and overlooking the water. It is a couple of flights up some worn stairs, which we didn't find a problem, but something to be aware of. The apartment was filled with light, and well provisioned. We didn't even have to buy coffee--my most critical supply!

We did not choose to stay here solely because it is far less expensive than a hotel, but it is. We chose it because we enjoy the experience, however brief, of living like a local. I cannot recommend this highly enough.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and hosts
Liked least: Some furniture slightly worn
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your nice sentences about your stay at Casa Bella in Rovinj. I am very glad you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and you have definitely chosen a lovely period to visit our small town! We will keep up with improving the standard of Casa Bella for all our future guests, and we will be available always so that all our visitors experience a great local insight into secrets and beauties of Rovinj! It has been a great pleasure meeting you and having you as our guests. Best regards and good luck in the future, until we welcome you again! Zeljka and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
967tracey...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate book this apartment now!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have had the most wonderful holiday in Rovinj and this is mainly thanks to Zelko, what a fantastic welcome we received! After being given a tour of the apt Zelko then gave us a personal tour of Rovinj pointing out restaurants and bakeries he would recommend. The apt itself was probably better equipped than my house and very spacious with a great view of the market and sea.

Rovinj itself is beautiful, so many streets to explore, restaurants to try, boat trips to go on and beaches to visit. We would also recommend you visit the church of Saint Euphemia and climb to the top if you dare! We didn't have a car and didn't miss having one.

Thanks also to Zeljka who dealt with the booking and was on hand whilst we were there should we require any information or assistance. We have rented various accommodation over the last few years but have never had the kind of hospitalilty shown to us by Zelko and Zeljka.

We look forward to returning to Rovinj and returning to Casa Bella.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the host and the accommodation
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for the feedback describing your stay at Casa Bella!
It’s our great pleasure to hear that you have absolutely enjoyed your stay, moreover as it was your first visit to Rovinj! Thank you for the kind words! It has been our great pleasure meeting you and welcoming you, and we will be glad to do so again!
In the hope to have the opportunity to host you again we send our best regards,
Zeljka and Zeljko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing