We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ploce, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Catherine...
1 review
“What a view!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This comfortable apartment was in a great location and the balcony overlooking the old town was stunning.

The walk into the old town was 15-20 min (perfect for us) and swimming in the sea off the rocks was lovely.

Marina (the host) went out of her way to look after us (changing towels & sheets regularly, nice welcome food & wine on arrival and even made us a cake during our stay!)

I would say, if you are thinking of hiring a car, parking was a bit tricky, but we always managed to find a space nearby. This might be harder in peak season though, so probably better to use public transport.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilma241
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the place to stay when visiting Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are thinking of visiting Dubrovnik this is the place to stay. We would suggest that you book transport to and from the airport via Niksa, we were surprised to find that we arrived in style in a Mercedes limousine. The apartment has everything you need, the terrace has the Wow Factor with stunning views over Dubrovnik. Marina went the extra mile to welcome us by providing a much appreciated lunch and a bottle of local wine, all very tasty. It is a very easy walk to and from the town, with lovely views. Thank you again for providing such a clean, comfortable and relaxing apartment for our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteH945
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another memorable visit to an oustanding apartment”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Like many people we only take one holiday a year. We also like to visit a variety of different places. However, in 2015 we went back to the same place we visited in 2014. The primary reason for this was that our previous visit was marked by outstanding hospitality from the owner, Marina, in an excellent, well-equipped apartment. Her son, Niksa, meanwhile, dealt with our booking in an exemplary and very helpful way.

The apartment itself has all you could wish for a short, or longer, stay; the location is an ideal one from which to explore Dubrovnik. And, of course, the views from the terrace are excellent. If you book you will inevitably spend a fair amount of time enjoying them. We have recommended this apartment to our friends and family in the expectation that they would have a great time - as we did. We also intend to return for a third visit at some point in the future, perhaps the best recommendation of all. You really can't go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Dear Pete,
thank you so much for the wonderful review! Marina and me are more than happy that you choose to visit us again and maybe planing to do so in future! Al the best and looking forward for your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telecaste...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic - can't wait to go back ..”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic week in Dubrovnik. We had booked Apartman Pejic based on comments and pictures that we saw on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.
On arrival we were met by the owner's mother, Marina, who had prepared a platter of cheese, ham, and tomatoes, local bread, and a carafe of local wine - a very nice welcome.
The apartment actually has more facilities than are listed on the description e.g dishwasher and washing machine. It is very comfortable and has some excellent views towards the Old City, over Lokrum Island, or along the coast towards Cavtat.
There are 2 supermarkets approx 10-15 minutes walk, just outside Ploce Gate. Of the two we found Pemo to have better opening hours and also better pricing. There is also a good bakery near Ploce Gate as well as tourist offices, car hire, money exchange.
The walk to the Old City is approx 10-15 minutes - downhill on the way there and uphill on the way back. There are 39 steps to climb to the apartment itself - my wife counted them every time !!
Like other guests we arranged transfers through Niksa and the drive from the airport is approx 25 minutes along the coast road.
This is a lovely apartment, a great base from which to enjoy Dubrovnik, and great views. We are already planning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views over the Old City and Lokrum Island
Liked least: My wife would say the 39 steps up to the apartment from street level!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Dear David,
Thank you so much for the wonderfull review and I am more than glad that you had a nice time in Dubrovnik!
All the best untill your future visit!
Warmest regards,
Niksa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLeclerc
Quebec, Canada
1 review
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Apartment Pejic is absolutly amazing...the view so Wow!!!
We were welcome by Marina with a nice plate of meat, cheese, tomatoes and Wine..
Super clean apartment, nice bedroom, kitchen very fonctionnel
Washing machine so usefull
Marina is coming every day to clean or change towels or take the garbages
Easy 15-20 walk to Ploce wall
The terrasse is the best place to be with the view of Dubrovnik and Lokrum
10/10 super place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrasse ...well every thing with this apartment
Liked least: the parking is not easy to find
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for great review and I am very happy that you acknowledge Marina effort! She really enjoys taking care of every single guest and it is a pleasure to hear that she made your holiday even more pleasant!
It was a pleasure having you as a guests!
Very best regards,
Niksa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing